Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice, quiet downtown old school hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: I liked the location to town and near by amenities
Cons: I wished our room was bigger, but overall very nice.
Location: Amazing candy factory and shopping nearby. Stay away from the Rio and Johnnie B Goods Diner. Ate at both places and got sick.
We stayed for two nights, easy and pleasant check-in. Room was small, but comfortable, air conditioning and facilities were nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, CO

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Basic room, cozy and very nice and lots of charm. A really great location in the heart of down town close to shops and restaraunts at a very good price. Only downsides were there was no refrigerator in the room and shower was very very small. I'd suggest a cooler. Also no microwave or coffee maker in the room but you are only steps away from many places to eat or grab a drink and they also have complemenyory coffe and other drinks in the lobby. The staff were friendly and had lots of helpful information on the town. We would deffinately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from NJ

Great spot in town

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bigger rooms but it is an older hotel so that can't be helped
Location: great restaurants, the mountain , the river
Close to everything including the shuttle to the mountain. Our room was a little small but very clean and the staff was great...I would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ski vaca

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Bristol's location is great, can walk the town. Rooms are small with all of our ski gear, but they do have ski lockers, which is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rebecca M. from Rancho Cucamonga

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have owned a place in Steamboat for 24 years...our condo was booked and we needed a place to stay for the night. It was a lovely Hotel. Very clean and warm, will definately recommend this location. Will stay again if we are ever locked out again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from San Francisco

Great location with small rooms.

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location in the center of town. Surprised at how small the rooms was. Even with only two people we were stepping on each other.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint but lacking basics

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Decor and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Parking, parking, parking. The hotel is central and you pay for location, but they need more or more organized parking for guests.
We spent two nights in this hotel on a busy weekend in Steamboat. The atmosphere is quaint and Victorian, but basic conveniences were lacking. We were unable to park in the parking lot either night. Upon return to the hotel at 9:30 all the spaces were taken. We found out via a warning ticket that street parking is not permitted the first night and the second night we parked in a public lot 2 blocks from the hotel. The staff tried to accommodate, but an offer to have a car towed so we could park was too little too late. We would have to wait for a car to be towed and then go and get our car to return it to the hotel parking lot. We were tired and ready to go to our room. Morning coffee is offered in the lobby, but if you rise before 8am you must make it yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by harold from las vegas nv

proximity to all attractions

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room and convenient location but lacked a bathroom vanity. Just a minor inconvenience considering the time spent there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh from Atlanta

Historic, Fun Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly staff, close to all the shops & restaurants downtown. The television is small, so if you're one that stays mostly in the room & watches tv most off the time, you'll probaby want to stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com