Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

This one is all about the location.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Located on main street, you can walk through the middle of town - lot's of restaurants, shops, etc. From a higher end restaurant next door with one of the largest wine selections in Colorado, to Mexican, to brew pub, you can find whatever you're looking for. There's an Italian restaurant in the basement floor of the Hotel as well, where we had dessert. The rooms are small. Very small. This was fine for me as I knew this going in, and it was just my wife and I in for a function with friends, so we didn't have much luggage, skis, etc. For skiers, they do have ski lockers. The room is just big enough for a Queen bed, night stands, a dresser with a small flat screen tv with cable, small closet & small bath. The bath is also small, with a shower that's not much more than 3x3 or 4x4. I'm 6'2", 230, and I filled it up, bumped the shower handle a few times when turning around! The room was clean, the bed comfortable. Plenty of pillows, but all the same bigger type, no smaller/squishy choices. We were here in winter when it was very cold out and the room was very comfortable, not drafty. You could dial the radiator heat unit to however you like it. There is a great area when you walk into the hotel from the main street sidewalk with a couch, table, gas fireplace, etc. Very pleasant place to hang out for early risers to drink coffee. Also a hot tub & room upstairs. Only downside was you can hear anything/everything in the hallway, but the clientele was quiet so wasn't a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by toddfrom nebraska

centrally located

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the heart of downtown. Historic hotel. Nicely updated. Small room and bathroom. Location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Historic, Nice but small.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
This historical hotel is convenient to downtown restaurants & shops. It has a nice historic ambiance and the room was very clean. As with most old hotels though, the room was small and didn't have room for a desk. As a businees traveller, this hindered me some, but there was a nice work area in the lobby. Good thing I was the only one that needed it though - only room for one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for walking around downtown. It's a quaint, clean, cozy,comfy hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Aurora CO

Downtown Location

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming hotel with great service and location. Front staff provided great advice for restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Friendliest staff, beautiful heritage hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The Bristol Hotel is a beautiful heritage hotel that is very comfortable, tasteful and excellent value. Location is second to none, right in the middle of downtown Steamboat. I can not speak highly enough of the staff who were extremely friendly and helpful. I had an injury and they went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and easy. I highly recommend the Hotel Bristol for anyone visiting Steamboat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room but very quaint. Great location with convenient parking right downtown. We were in town for a bike race and the Hotel Bristol was nice enough to let us have a late check out. We will be back for sure! The hot tub looks out over the Main Street which was fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort collins, co

Perfect place to settle downtown.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice, quiet, and charming in historic building. Room was clean and comfortable. Downtown location perfect for walking to specialty shops and pubs.