Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the mountain.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Very friendly and very good service. I am not a skier, but I took my grandkids. It was a great view of the ski slopes out of our window. I could see the gondolas going up and could see the skiers coming down the mountain if you looked very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun time! Good hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Didn't know they allowed dogs - probably just missed it in the fine print or whatever.
Location: Great skiing!
Perfect place to crash before a ski day without spending a ton of money. Very close to the mountain.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karlfrom Colorado

Probably a 1 1/2 *

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel probably falls into the "you get what you pay for" on a Valentine's weekend during ski season. But the hotel is somewhat junkie in appearance inside, which really detracts from its desirability. Especially on a high volume weekend it would be good to have a staff person managing the breakfast bar (which is generally acceptable in terms of offerings available). Many commodities ran out during the 8AM breakfast rush of skiers and families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salida, CO

Great breakfast! The bed was quite comfortable.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: Maid service. Did not clean the coffee pot or my cup. Made the bed and that was about all.
Location: Born and raised in this town so I knew my way around. Ski area 5 minutes away. Too much too put down here.
It was okay. Don't spend much time in motel room ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic option only.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Expected way more. Old hotel, needs a few updates. If all you need is a bed, it's okay. But if you want to be comfy pay an extra $20 and go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins, CO

Hotel in Steamboat Springs

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed and continental breakfast
Cons: to be closer to town
Location: outer edge of town, other hotels and road to ski resort
This hotel was pretty nice and seemed clean. The bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was really good. It was kind of on the outer edge of the town but it wasn't far to drive anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tomasfrom Denver

La Quinta in Steamboat Springs

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price and only 2 miles away from downtown and 1.5 miles away from ski resort. The bus stop is right outside and bus arrives every 20min. Great breakfast with waffles. Has a pool and indoor jacuzzi. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The only issue I experienced was the wi-fi kind of weak, our room was located away from front desk. However, not a big deal since my phone had a great reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boulder CO

Nice hotel close to the ski resort.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great hotel, great price. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Nice hot tub, clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. Great continental breakfast- perfect for fueling up before a ski day. The owners are very friendly and helpful!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economic choice.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It's not a 5-star but for the price paid, great value. Close to mountain for skiing. Comfortable beds. Clean facilities. I would stay there again particularly for the price. Great staff, super helpful/friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathanfrom Salt Lake City

comfortable stay, great value

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopped in Steamboat to go skiing while traveling. Hotwl was clean, dog friendly, very comfortable beds. Nicely updated rooms. Close to thw slopes and a free breakfast. I have zero complaints for what you get for the price, espcially compared to the neighboring hotels.