Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom omaha

Posted Mar 22, 2015
order a room to sleep six but no beading for the 5th and the 6th person but all and all a great place for the money would stay aging
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel near town.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Staff at front desk was courteous.
Cons: new mattress.
Location: ?, grocery store across the street,
We arrived after hours. We had to obtain key left in box outside office. (bit of a hassle) The hotel was alright. Bed mattress was very uncomfortable. I woke up with quite a backache. (too soft maybe). Way to expensive for what we received. No breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Not what was advertised

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pretty pricey for what's advertised. Very few amenities. Lodge style, pictures are very misleading. They are more like tiny apartments with outdoor entrances to room. No views from balcony, we asked if it was possible to get a room with a view of the mountains and definitely not anything close to a view. It is right off the highway. This is good for family's or broke college kids stuffing 4+ to split cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Bathroom exhaust blows into living room. Bed sheets were paper thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Good condo

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location and especially the staff and their customer service.
Cons: Ski shuttle.
We've stayed here quite a few times now and it's always good. The apartments are nice, they are older, but have everything you need. The location is great and the staff excellent, very helpful. The only issue I have and have had in the past winters is the ski shuttle. It doesn't seem to come very often, especially for pick up at the resort. There is a lot of shuttles picking people up and there is ususally 2-3 of all the others for each Legacy one. If you want to get done skiing early, you have to call for it and it takes a loong time for them to come. Once again you'll see many others just making their loops while you wait. Luckily you can use public transportation bus blue line that has a stop by the Safeway across the street. This bus comes more often than the shuttle and in my opinion is a better option. However this is a good place to stay for a good price and we will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Nice place for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2015
I have stayed at this place before and was pleased. Equally as happy this time. Staff was very curteous and accomodating. Great shuttle service to the slopes as well. Room was clean and warm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean 2 bedroom condo near the mountain

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Size, proximity to stores restuarants and mountain.
Cons: Not much for onsite amenities just 2 hot tubs and a laundry facility. Have to walk outside to get to hot tubs which are in the lobby building.
Location: Its all about the skiing
Room was nice clean and the condo was spacious. onsite shuttle and walking distance to grocery and restuarants. Two nice hot tubs for after skiing. No pool at this location but a nice indoor pool at the sister location Hilltop need a shuttle to get there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Legacy suites review

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
I wasn't very impressed. The staff was extremely nice. But our bathtub stopped draining, one of our heaters went out our second night (out of four) there, and they didn't really have much to offer. we were comfortable, and I'm not upset about our stay- I just wasn't impresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nebraska

Convenient to slope

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Roomy and convenient
Location: Close to everything! Within walking distance to stores. Bus stop right there.
Overall clean. There was toothpaste smeared all over the bathroom cabinets and the furnace was very loud when it came on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom Denver

Decent stay if you need the extra room

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice and big with room for the whole family. The kitchen had what was needed, but just barely. Grocery stores were right across the street which was very convenient. We had a toilet problem in the room and the hotel response we pretty minimal. Kind of drag, but we worked around it. Overall things were good.