Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 7, 2014
The condominiums are within easy walking distance (wearing ski boots with cat treads) of the gondola.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by scotty from neptune beach fl

Walking distance to slopes

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to base of mountain, clean, quite
Cons: Bigger TV, raise shower head
Location: Location is walking distance to skiing, restaurants ,and bars
The Rockies one bedroom condo is a not a bad place to stay for a couple or four really good buddys ( it has a pull out couch ). My girl friend and I flew into Hayden took the alpine taxi into steamboat and we're dropped off at the condo. We stayed six days and didn't have a car. The public transportation is steamboat is clean reliable and free. The condo is about a ten minute walk from gondola square/ base of the mountain. The square has lift ticket sales, ski rentals, bars, restaurants, and a few other shops. Shuttle service is available from six am until two am with shuttles arriving every twenty minutes. Grocery shopping is only ten minutes away ,you could walk if you wanted. Downtown is about fifteen minutes on the shuttle and has great food nice shops and some cool micro brews. The condo only had a nineteen in TV and small boom box with tape player for tunes. Not that we watched much TV, but come on its 2014. The kitchen is small but well equipped. We cooked almost all of our meals there using a nice assortment of dishes ,pots ,pans ,and crock pot!!! The bathroom is small and the shower is too low unless your four ft tall. All and all the place isn't bad. If your looking to stay close to the mountain at a fair price this place is it. I'd stay there again. Oh yea it also has wifi and a community hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value within walking distance of the gondola

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Don't know how this facility got a bad review previously. Our 2 bedrm 2 bath condo was immaculate, very comfortable and was walking distance from the Steamboat gondola. A good number of restaurants within walking distance as well. We did not rent a car and did not need one. Good public transportation. There was an outdoor heated pool and hot tub as well. Would come back to this one - a great value in an outrageously priced skiing tourist industry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherry

below average

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The condo was very out dated. Old TV and kitchen. Sleeps 4 but only had 2 barstools at a counter and one couch to sit on. Nowhere for four to eat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam

Great Location off of the free purple bus line

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's an older building, but everything was clean and my unit had an updated kitchen. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

steamboat

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: shuttle staff was very kind
Cons: we were given a king size bed, when we requested 2 doubles
Be aware that the shuttle service for this condo only goes from 6-9:00 PM for this condo, though for other condos in the same area, the shuttle runs until 10:30 PM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
condo was dark and small. Should have asked for a condo in one of the main buildings pool side. View was of the parking lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave

great pool and spa tub

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was not as advertised. ( pics did not even come close to the actual room) The condo smelled very bad, we had to get carpet freshener to make it tolerable. Steamboat is a great place to visit, but don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Rockies Condominiums

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice Place

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a 2-bedroom unit. The room was clean and close to the mountain. I wouldn't recommend trying to sleep on the pull-out sofa bed. Not good at all. The only other point I would have about our unit was that the faux-wood floor was extremely slippery in spots. That aside, the place worked out great for our family and we enjoyed our stay.