Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The accomodations were dirty and the decor was old and out-of-date. I will not book through mountain resorts ever again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Shadow Run Condos

Posted Feb 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a beautiful unit. The upgrades were very nice. We thoroughly enjoyed the pebble floor shower. The fire place was very nice and there was tons of storage. Only issue we had was the kitchen sink not having the hot water turned on. Minor and easy fix. Would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, IL

Good option for Steamboat

Posted Mar 9, 2011
While a bit dated, the condo we stayed in at Shadow Run was very nicely outfitted and exceeded my expectations. It was even better than more expensive places I've stay at Steamboat in the past. The only downside is that the transit to ski is not super convenient (you must either bus or drive/park. But the upside is Steamboat has good free ski parking). One word of advice is to be aware that the check in for Shadow Run is NOT on site. It's about 1/2 mile away at a separate location. This was not explained well when we booked here and should be better noted on Expedia's website. Otherwise, great place and a good option for skiing the boat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2009 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 14, 2009
When you are traveling on a budget, you have to accept what you're paying for. This condo had basic comforts. The pull out couch was hardly sleepable, but the bed was fine. Sheets were comfortable, blankets were old/scratchy, towels were rough. The kitchen was fine, dishes & pots were in good shape. Heating system was not good, the fireplace was tied to the thermostat and hardly gave off any heat. Had to use the Condo's floor heating system which was either too hot or you were freezing. Things you should know: there is not enough laundry det provided, buy your own. No softener provided. You are on the city bus route only, no shuttle is provided. Bus route works just fine. Condo serves it's purose, but if you are looking for something nice, more like what you are used to at home, you need to move up a star rating or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from palm beach,fl &san jose,costa rica

shadowrun shakedown

Posted Jan 12, 2009
It was a wonderful stay clean rooms and a very helpful staff. we will return again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Littleton Colorado

Comfort on a budget

Posted Jul 16, 2008
Shadow Run condos are very clean,comfortable,quiet and well-equipped (at least unit C307 is). Our condo was spacious and the beds and furniture were comfortable. There is a free bus stop right outside. However, there are no elevators, and the landscaping is haphazard at best. The construction is low end; our condo shuddered each time someone closed a door. It's a good choice for someone who wants to save money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2008
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Coldwater, MI

Would request these facilities again.

Posted Feb 6, 2008
Made our stay very comfortable. Bus service was readily available. Transport to/frm airport great. Close to the slopes.