Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We were in town for a family reunion and only slept there. Didn't spend any time there. Did walk around and see the facilities. So I can't really review it with much information
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

OK, but small rooms.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location is nice and close to everything.
Cons: Room Furniture,especially bed.
Location: Plenty to do, sight seeing, fishing, shopping,etc.
Hotel has nice location, small rooms, and beds that need to be replaced (king dipped in the middle). Staff was continuously asking when we were going to check out on last day. Housekeeping even knocked on door in early morning to ask when we were checking out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: The noise, the maid disruptions, the wet floors from people coming in from the pool, the pillows, the trash in the lobby, the gate at the pool
Upon checking in, we were asked if we would be checking out early. We said no, we had just gotten there and they were already trying to get rid of us? We went to swim in the pool and our room cards would not work in the gate. The pillows in the room are terrible. All night and all early morning there were kids running up and down the hallways screaming. First thing in the morning, the maid knocked on our door and asked if we were checking out. We said yes, we had until 12:00. Went to go swimming again and could not get into the gate. At 10:30 am, another knock and the maid asked if we were checking out. I said yes, at noon. Then at 11:00 am someone tried to enter our room but I had the lock on, and when I opened the door, it was a manager asking if I had a late checkout. I explained I had paid good money for this room and was told checkout was at noon, so I would be staying until noon. Between the screaming kids and the contant disruption from the maid service, I would never stay here again. There are better, quieter and nicer hotels that deserve my money. We travel here every other week and this time wanted to spend a little more to celebrate a nice weekend, but were very dissappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Irene from Cos Cob, CT

Great location, very disappointing hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location, bedding, cafe for coffee
Cons: Decor, restaurants, fitness center, equipment in rooms, reservations manager, Spa access from within the hotel
Location: Steamboat is great with a relaxed hometown feel. Excellent downhill, X country skiing, snow shoeing, and a great walk in town. Some great restaurants
We stayed one night after we had to leave our condo. Overall, very grim interior, even our room on the special Starwood guest floor, e.g. unraveling bed skirt, safe not working, TV completely cut out twice in 24 hours (engineer very kind). Sevens restaurant very poor, only 2 other parties on a Sat nt. despite the potential, given the location, the fitness center was a big disappointment, in the basement with no windows. The hotel reservations manager was completely unresponsive, all other employees great. Terrific location for skiing in and out.
3 out of 5
by Iwona from Colorado

Parking

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Hotel located just next to ski slope/lift and has no parking for car with ski rack. Unfriendly way of giving you this information right at the arrival, wanting you to park somewhere in town? I think it was ridiculous for hotel with really good location . Pool in construction with no option to use different facility, very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maija from new york

beautiful hotel. ski-in,ski-out great

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great for skiing and visiting hot springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Center of the Mountain Area

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: The location.
This was our first time to Steamboat. The hotel could not be in a better location on the mountain. The shuttle drivers were excellent, especially Baxter. The only item that I found disappointing was that the TV in our room did not always work. The one time we did ask for maintenance, we finally gave up and left the room after waiting for 45 minutes. We did inform the gentleman at the front desk to cancel our request, but he did not really care that maintenance never showed up. We would definitely stay here again, but for the price you pay, I recommend the staff work on a few service issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kara from houston

Almost perfect

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: great location, convenient, very family friendly, food in the bar was good Cons: for the price the room was small, room was noisy (showers running, toilets flushing etc)!paid for a view of the Village. Got a view of a pool construction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darleny from Miami Lakes, Fl

Location, location , location

Posted Jan 2, 2014
I conspired a few hotels before deciding for the Sheraton. So glad I chose the Sheraton. This is a true ski in ski out hotel, a few steps away from the lifts an gondola. A dream for a die hard skier but even better for families like mine. We are from Florida and are not used to wearing all the ski gear, so glad we were in the middle of all the action. This hotel has panoramic views of the moutain from all restaurants and public areas. Great way to relax and enjoy the view. Loved it!! Would stay there again if back in Steamboat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Luis, Hotel Management
Dear Darleny, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others as well as providing us with your valuable feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of us being a ski-in/ski-out resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Steamboat Resort on your next trip to Steamboat Springs.