Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Nice hotel on the mountain.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
This is a nice hotel on the ski mountain. It is a great location for winter, but I would rather stay downtown during the summer. Rooms were big and the bed was one of the best I've had. Nice pool as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs CO

Nice place

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Only problem was our timing. It was the end of "mud season" and not quite summer season, so many of the hotel facilities were not open. The same with other establishments nearby. We also encountered some of the summer trainees (understandably), but that caused some minor confusion. While operations were limited, we still were charged normal rates. So.....not sure it was a good value this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Great experience. Friendly staff. Helpful and knowledgeable about area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Beautiful location at the base of Mt. Werner. Last time I stayed here was in 1991 and since then they have done some amazing upgrades and redecorating. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel muy comodo

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Excelente hotel cuenta con los servicios necesarios y muy comodo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Excellent location directly next to ski lift and comfortable stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Takes the "hassle" out of skiing

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient friendly staff Rooms are good price is fair for what is offered
Cons: Time to change the ambiance of the main restaurant, great but needs a image facelift
Location: skiing, food, more skiing
Nice employees in all areas of hotel, the bar are and lounge (nicely opens to main lobby for spacious feel) menu is one of the hidden secrets of steamboat. excellent offerings in range and price, it also offers some nice ambiance and a variety of seating options that allow you to avoid the barfly's when preferred. Lounge also provides a nice musical act every night too.Staff has definitely become more guest-centric over past few years. Rooms are comfortable and clean and housekeeping was consistent and very good. employee's seemed happy to be working here which is always nice to see. The hotel also offers a very god and friendly morning coffee shop that also provides good muffins and satisfying breakfast sandwiches that offers true skiers a quick start to there day without getting gouged
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carl junction, mo

Nice hotel close to the slopes

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Great experience- close to all the activities. Nice to be able to rent skis from shop in loby, hit the slopes and eat lunch all in one location! When you were done skiing, there was live music while you were enjoying a drink! The kids were able to swim in a heated pool outside while we could relax in the hot tub. Only downfall, the restaurant close early. If you eat late you either have to order from your hotel or go into town to the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The room was very clean, which is very important to me!! Spacious as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Sheraton salvaged our ski trip.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
After 3 nights in an unsatisfactory condo booked through Mountain Resorts, and a very unsatisfactory experience with Mountain Resort staff we moved to the Sheraton for our last night in Steamboat. It was like coming home. Beautiful studio room with kitchenette, fabulous bathroom, wonderful pool and hot tub area and friendly, extremely helpful staff. Not to mention right at the base of the slopes. I will stay here again on my next trip to Steamboat!