Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski Inn

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the base of the mounts in
Cons: Advertising this as a ski in ski out is not accurate.
Location: Close to the base of the mountain and the La Montana Mexican restaurant is good. Bus service and shuttle service is very convenient.
The staff was excellent. Brought us an air mattress immediately when we told them our air mattress had a leak. The staff came in and cleaned the room, made the beds and even cleaned our dishes! Due yo ski ski season this property was not actually a ski in or ski out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edgar Erwinfrom Tampico, Mx

Location good

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall, great. There was a detail with getting clean towels during the 5 nights we stayed. Besides that, room was great and location good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great place to stay for a family ski vacation

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: everything was fine by us.
Location: close to Ski Time Square, a very short glide with your skis from the building and you were down the mountain. Free bus transportation at all hours too
We stayed at the Ski Inn for a family ski trip the week prior to Christmas. Ski Inn exceeded our expectations. The rooms were great---very clean, well maintained, ample room for all of us. We had a gas fireplace and a loft bedroom too which the kids particularly liked! The views were amazing, we could see the Gondola going up and down the mountain from our balcony and good views of the bottom part of mountain and ski time square--especially great views of the night skiing too. The kitchen had all the cooking ware and dishes we would need to make any meal, there was even a blender and a crock pot. When we walked in the table was set nicely with a western flair and a complimentary bottle of wine. There are ski lockers downstairs on either side of entrance and a main lobby separate building adjacent which had 2 hot tubs on the deck, a nice fireplace, a library, desk, comfy couches, and a "bar" area with hot chocolate, tea, coffee water, donuts and cookies at all hours. We really loved staying here, the staff were wonderful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rogerfrom Aurora CO

excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the views, very spacious, would have liked to stay longer, we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Paper Thin Walls

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Sound proofing
Nice facility, but the walls and ceiling are paper thin! We had neighbors upstairs and got way too much information when they were going at it, 2 nights in a row, between midnite and 3 a.m. Heard every sound & every word!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for the Steamboat Soccer Tournament.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but no air conditioning.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nice view of the valley and surrounding ski area. There is bus service to the gondola center.
Cons: Need AC for the summer months.
Location: It is far from the downtown area but that is a nice feature when the town is crowded like on July 4th. The gondola center is near by.
We spent three days at this condo. It was around July 4th, 2014 so it was hot. There was no AC in the building and it was very hot in the condo. It did cool off at night but you could not stay at the condo during the day because of the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rubenfrom Denver

a very nice experience! !!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an awesome time there the staff was great!! And the rooms were clean an spacious absolutely we are coming back