Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jksparz from avon, IN

Steamboat Slopeside...nearly

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Ski Times Square is located about 1/4 mile from the gondola. Despite 3 sets of stairs, I did not find it a bad walk. Pluses: locked underground parking; clean; pleasant staff; good value Negatives: steamboat lift tickets are very pricey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very convient to gondola and ski area

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We would definitely book this property again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SkiFamily

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older unit but very clean and well stocked kitchen. Only negative was no Queen beds as requested...just double beds.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Your website shows a picture that is not accurate. You have to walk up many stairs with your luggage carts are not available. Getting into your room is quite a chore with the old locks. Location is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lack of Documentation

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The facility was as reviewed. The interior is a little dated but in resonable shape for the age. The lack of A/C was not really an issue if you used the fans and opened the condo up. It is right next to the Gondola area. The layout of the unit was a bit odd but nothing too strange for a mountain loft condo. The issues we had were by booking through Hotels.com there is an extra $20 cleaning fee that is not documented anywhere that I saw other than the reviews. The other issue is that there were no directions in any of the information that you cannot check-in at the condo you have to drive to the main property management office down the hill to get your keys. There are no signs or indication of this information anywhere at the facility. It is a nice location and clean facility even though it is a bit older.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great except for hide-a-bed.

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: The two fans
Cons: Hide-a-bed
Location: Very hard to find
The hide-a-bed was so awful that I could not use it and had to sleep on the sofa. Very well furnished--had 2 fans which were a great help with 88 degree weather. Very nice furnishings!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Long way to carry luggage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & D from Atlanta, GA, USA

Ski Times Squ condos - oldies but goodies.

Posted Mar 2, 2012
Pros: Location/convenience, having a kitchen -- come in for lunch, cook dinner -- and Mt. Resorts management staff were excellent.
Cons: Aging carpets, furniture, interiors -- but still comfortable, adequate, great value
Location: Not exactly ski in/out, but easy walk across str, ski down to gond. Easy break for noon lunch in. Easy walk shops, food, shuttle to town.
Ski Times Square condos are in a perfect location for walking to the Gondola to ski, walk to Tugboat bar/restaurant and other shops close by, and easy access to free public bus to go downtown. These condos are getting on in age, though, and are showing it. Though perfectly comfortable and fairly well equipped (including free wireless) - the carpets, paint, furniture and kitchenware are all showing their age, so don't expect the latest fanciest "new" look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous from Austin, TX, USA

I <3 Steamboat

Posted Feb 29, 2012
Pros: Proximity to the slopes and the most popular apres ski place. Also, it is right behind the Tugboat which is a fun bar/tavern for music.
Cons: Hard to regulate the heat. Couldn't cool it down enough at night.
Location: Perfect. A very short walk to the slopes and to popular bars/restaurants.
I guess they are individually owned, so maybe they aren't all updated, but ours was. Nice big sofa and chair, good tv, berber carpet, lots of windows, updated kitchen and nice bathroom. We had the studio loft and thought there would only be one queen, but there were two and there was a dividing curtain. It was located behind The Tugboat which is a popular bar/tavern/grill that everyone goes to. It is also very close to Slopeside Grill, which is also a fun, popular place to apres ski. Very, very close to the slopes. It was very convienently located. The only thing that was lacking for me, was closet space. They have hooks to hang things, but could've used some more as there are no shelves in the closet and the closet is very small.