Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Prime Location

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean studio. Probably ideal for young family as are located 100 udd from gondola and ski school.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rob from ft.collins co

steamboat rocks

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
we needed cit, and you folks treated us right. thanks rob and vickie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Denver

great price and location

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked the location of the hotel, the room was clean and comfortable but definitely not the best room in the building. The room overlooked a very busy intersection. Overall we liked the experience and would definitely consider renting again during ski season.
3 out of 5
by CD from colorado

rooms okay, building dirty

Posted Jul 7, 2013
The room itself was an okay experience. Just the right size for 2 of us. But the building itself was dirty especially the hallways, stairwells, and the elevator. Everytime rode the elevator, covered our noses with our shirts. It was so disgusgting. Staff at main building very nice. Pool ok, but not well tended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Steamboat

Close to many activities

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay again. It was very confusing on where to go or where to park during the off season. Also was not informed of a $100 hold for the room and didn't appreciate having to give them an extra $100 to hold for 5 days. Everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brendan from FC

Great Location

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location can't be beat, but the room needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brad

3 minute walk from the slopes!

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved staying at the Snow Flower. The two people that we dealt with at the front desk went well out of their way to accomodate us including a very late-night arrival and an additional parking pass. We stayed in a studio condo which was the perfect size for two people and a guest that joined us for part of the trip. The room was clean, had a nice kitchen with plenty of cookware, and had a nice hot shower and large bathroom. The only slight negative is that the murphy bed and pull out couch were not as comfortable as our beds at home, but that's to be expected. We will absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by MarriedCouple from Huntingdon

Basic Accommodation, Great Location, Good Value

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Location and Value
Location: Snowball-throwing distance to the Main Gondola / Plazza
The Snowflower was exactly what we expected; adequate in all the important areas, but not luxurious in any. We chose the Snowflower because it was in an excellent location (not quite Ski in/out, but only 100 steps to the main plazza of the ski area). For this location, the price was very good value. We didn't expect much in the way of luxury as a result of this value. The outdoor hot-tub deserves mention. It was always clean and hot, when we wanted it. That's not always been out experience, elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

That stay sucked.

Posted Jul 16, 2012
There wasnt value for the price charged. No air conditioning. Small. Beds were uncomfortable. Nothing really nice to say.