Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Atlanta

Clean, but average.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The condo was extremely clean which is key for me. The furnishings, I have to say, were very dated. Could use a design update.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Cornelius, NC

Excellent? Not this room!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Frist, this is a condo, not a hotel. That was expected, but what was not expected after seeing the excellent rating, was the condition of the room. Besides the fact that this room was caught in a time warp, it left a lot to be desired, in terms of cleanliness. The smell coming from the garbage disposal, forced us to plug the drain with paper towels. Do you want more? How about the crud between the blades of the bathroom sink faucet knobs. If this was a crash pad for a bunch of guys, it would still be a dive. I don't know where the pictures, of this condo, came from, but I can assure you, it was not unit 311. Location does not overcome the conditions of this room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Very 80s but it did the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AAJ

Luxury for a good value

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels
The room was excellent once we opened the windows and let the cool air in (we were on a top floor, with a roof, not a ceiling).The 2 bedroom could comfortably have 7 people. The location was good, downtown just 10 minutes drive. The room had excellent facilities except for a fridge which occasionally made a slight noise (not a big deal at all).This was an off season stay (summer) so it was relatively affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise cleaning fee

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Beautiful mountain setting. Nice price.
Cons: surprise cleaning fee
Location: centrally located
There is a cleaning fee that is not accounted for in the total price. It is a $20.00 per day charge but we saw no per day service. It was also a very hot weekend and there was no air conditioning. Lovely setting and view was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Storm Meadows Condos in Steamboat Springs

Posted Mar 1, 2012 on Hotels
Great location on the mountain for ski in/ski out: never had to drive are car once we got there because we could ride the shuttle everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dgun from Austin, TX, USA

Exellent value, great condo!

Posted Feb 5, 2012
Pros: Ski in/out access, very comfortable bed, HOT jacuzzi, ski locker on ground floor.
Cons: Hideabed broke, but it was still usable, so was only a minor inconvenience.
Location: Easy access to the slopes and able to return to condo for lunch each day with no problems whatsoever.
One bedroom condo #342 seemed to be recently remodeled. Very nice accommodations for two adults and two children. Condo was spotless, and had all the amenities expected for a great price, including a huge stack of towels and plenty of extra pillows. The king bed in the bedroom was an extremly comfortable pillowtop. Short walk (less than 100 yds) up a slight hill to get to the slopes and easy ski-in return right to the door. Ski locker on the ground floor was very convenient. As expected, we could hear grooming on the nearby slopes overnight, but the condo had several humidifiers we ran to provide white noise so the machinery did not wake us. We had one issue where the frame of the hideabed broke (looked like it had been bent by repeated abuse), but maintenance staff came within two hours of call. All in all a great experience, fantastic value, and I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2012
For the price paid the accomodation was not acceptable in any way or shape. The room had not been cleaned very well and the microwave over was filthy. We had to endure every sound from the herd of elephants living upstairs starting at 6am every morning. We tried to watch a movie one afternoon but could not do so due to the racket from above. Do not stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

So relaxing!

Posted Jun 21, 2011
We stayed in condo 420 and it was great! Very clean and comfortable. I think these are privately owned condos so I'm not sure if they are all as nice, but this one was fantastic. It was very spacious and had a beautiful kitchen to cook in!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away unless you have a car

Posted Jan 28, 2009
I've been to Steambout about a half dozen times and this was the first time I was unhappy about my accomodations. The maps are terrible because they do not show how high up the hill you are at this location. Unless you have a car, it's a "long" walk down (and worse back up) to the base. It is ski-in/ski-out...so it's ok for skiing but when you want to go out at night...royal pain. Even the excursions (such as snowmobiling) only pick you up down at the base. Even the shuttles from the airport won't drop you off here...they first drop you off at the Mountain Resorts building and then they shuttle you to the building. Same process going back to the airport. Big pain! As for our room...was probably built in the early 70's and hadn't been touched since. Hot tub was way too small for the size of the place. Stay somewhere that is actually at the base or on a busline...much more convenient. Instead of building new resorts in Steamboat...may be time to tear down old ones first. Even the structural integrity of the buildings looked questionable.