Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom whitehouse station , nj

nice for family

Posted Apr 1, 2009
We stayed in 2 bedroom condo. Decent size for the 4 of us. Only negative is the concept of ski in and out, as this is a stretch. Need to walk out to run about 150 yards (in closest building to 400+ yards from farthest). Also would be nice is pool/exercise facility opened earlier than 8am and later than 9pm so it could be better appreciated and enjoyed. Had a car but shuttles seemed to always be available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, NE

Greaty Location, Great View! Not impressed with Hotel service!

Posted Mar 17, 2009
Great View, Great Location. Was not impressed with Hotel service. Our shower head quit spraying water, just went to a drip. I called the front desk and they said they would have it fixed that day. Came back around 5pm, still not fixed. Called again, said they would have someone there in 30 minutes. We went to dinner, came back, still not fixed. Called again, said they would have someone there to fix it. It did not get fixed while we were there. Needless to say, we did not have a shower for the final two days of our stay. Not Impressed with the service at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Golden, CO

Storm Meadows Condos in Steamboat Springs, CO

Posted Jul 23, 2008
We had trouble initially finding any details of the condo in the form of a floor plan or a series of pictures on the Storm Meadows Condo web page. This made the decision more difficult than it needed to be. We were, however, pleasantly pleased with our condo and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We found that the kitchen was adequately stock with all the necessary utensils we needed to make any meals we chose. This was not information we found available on the condo web page. We were surprised, however, that the condo did not have central AC only fans in all of the closets if needed. The temperatures were comfortable so they were not necessary. The condo owners should be upset with their web page as it does not do justice to the quality and comfort of the facitliy. I believe they would be a better choice for travelers if the web page only provided a more complete level of information.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

good value, lots of space, but showing its age

Posted Apr 5, 2008
Good value for the space. Nice gym and spa facilities in another area of the complex that you can walk to, but otherwise the location was disappointing. The shuttle van drivers were friendly, but without a car the location is too limited and shuttle service is not that frequent. The shuttle routes don't provide access to the whole Steamboat area, just selected spots at the base, one shopping center and downtown. If you want to go to some of the restaurants between the base area and downtown you have to connect with the free city buses. Not really ski-in/ski-out. The complex is on a cliff overlooking a trail but access to the trail is via a narrow, icy and dangerous cat track. Therefore, you wind up using the shuttle vans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Tough Ski In/Out

Posted Feb 14, 2008
Although there are ski trails, it is EXTREMELY tough to ski in to the A building. Trails are curvy and narrow on the way out, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Great value

Posted Mar 7, 2007
This is an older condo complex, but our room was newly renovated and very comfortable. It was even nicer than the complex I had stayed in before that was more than twice the price. The "ski-in" access is a bit uphill, but still a great location. Our unit even had its own washer/dryer. This is a nice condo in a good location for an incredible value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2007 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

It was OK

Posted Jan 3, 2007
Condo was large and comfortable. Beds were comfortable. I will recommend the rental company to clean inside and make linen changes once in the midweek if you are renting for seven days. It's more a SKi out than Ski in.... but it's ok. Our complaint is that without skis you are really far to walk to SKi time square. Shuttle service was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2006 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2006 on Hotels.com