Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TLRfrom Germany

Super-comfy bed

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's been a long time since I slept in such a comfortable bed in a hotel. The only thing that wasn't so good was that the A/C unit was too loud. Unfortunately it was too hot not to use it, though. The staff was very friendly and took care of every wish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by CB, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to review us. We are currently upgrading and hope to see you on your next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guadeloupe

Bon hôtel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: Du personnel d'accueil plus compétent
Bien dans l"ensemble mis à part que la chambre m'a été facturé de nouveau le jour de mon départ alors que j'avais déjà payé à expedia ... Le personnel à l'accueil avais l'air perdu, il nous a dit qu’effectivement nous avions déjà payé mais ... Je vais faire une réclamation auprès d'Expédia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cryst'lfrom Portland, Oregon

couple small problems

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first checked in the girl working the desk told us that they were overbooked and that they had not received our reservation from hotels.com. She put us in a room (not the 2 queens we had booked b/c she said they didn't have any) and later I went back down to the front desk b/c I was kind of upset we were paying for a room we weren't in by no fault of our own. The guy who was working the desk then was very helpful. He said he was happy we came down b/c there was someone already booked in the room she gave us and they would have walked in on us b/c she didn't document anywhere that we were in that room. He was also able to find our reservation but by that late at night we were in no position to switch rooms. I called hotels.com and told them what had happened and the lady gave us a voucher that I should be getting in my email soon b/c of all the trouble we'd gone through and really helped make things better for this situation. The front desk guy also tried to make things better by letting us use the motel's washer and dryer for laundry free of charge and printed off our new auto insurance cards for us b/c our policy had renewed on our trip and we had no access to a printer. The room itself was clean and the breakfast wasn't amazing (more of a marketing ploy) but the waffle machine always makes everything ok. The location was close to the highway, but we felt safe and liked that it was close to things like a grocery store and gas. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by CB, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to review us. Your concerns have been dealt with We hope to see you on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelleyfrom Denver

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
For an overnight stay the Super 8 is perfect. The rooms are decorated nicely and are pretty homey. The staff was very nice and accommodating. And the breakfast room had much more than we expected. For a one/two night stay in Craig this works just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by CB, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you on your next visit!
1 out of 5
by Mikefrom Montana

Don't stay here!

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: The friendly maids.
Cons: New beds, staff that cares.
Location: ?
The hotel was nearly empty upon my arrival yet the clerk put me in a room directly across the hall from some partying guests which were up until very late and going to another room and back while slamming doors each time. The bed had an obvious bow in the middle and was extremely uncomfortable, I arrived late and was too tired to go through the hassle of trying to change rooms. The maids were the only nice part of my stay, even though one spoke no English, she was attentive in the breakfast room and they were both friendly. The male clerk working the desk when I arrived would be fired if I was the owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordon Eldridge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by glenfrom Canada

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean- convenient location off the highway. It was fine for an overnight stay as it had everuthing needed in the room; the bed was comfortable and cloean. However, there were no facilities-exercise room or hot tub ; wifi was on and off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

great value and comfortable

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
for the price this place was great. it's not going to be too fancy obviously, but for a room for a couple nights its great. would stay again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Longmont

Refreshingly unexpected

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Craig two nights to just get away from Denver. We wanted to escape to the mountains but not be moneyed out in Steamboat. Super 8 doesn't charge for pets as a practice as long as you are responsible pet owners. Even though we didn't have a lot of needs, the front staff and cleaning crew were very amenable to our requests. For example the ice machine broke and the front staff went out and got some when we hadn't asked them to. The staff took the time to make our stay nice.