Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Mike from Montana

Don't stay here!

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: The friendly maids.
Cons: New beds, staff that cares.
Location: ?
The hotel was nearly empty upon my arrival yet the clerk put me in a room directly across the hall from some partying guests which were up until very late and going to another room and back while slamming doors each time. The bed had an obvious bow in the middle and was extremely uncomfortable, I arrived late and was too tired to go through the hassle of trying to change rooms. The maids were the only nice part of my stay, even though one spoke no English, she was attentive in the breakfast room and they were both friendly. The male clerk working the desk when I arrived would be fired if I was the owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordon Eldridge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by glen from Canada

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean- convenient location off the highway. It was fine for an overnight stay as it had everuthing needed in the room; the bed was comfortable and cloean. However, there were no facilities-exercise room or hot tub ; wifi was on and off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

great value and comfortable

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
for the price this place was great. it's not going to be too fancy obviously, but for a room for a couple nights its great. would stay again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Longmont

Refreshingly unexpected

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Craig two nights to just get away from Denver. We wanted to escape to the mountains but not be moneyed out in Steamboat. Super 8 doesn't charge for pets as a practice as long as you are responsible pet owners. Even though we didn't have a lot of needs, the front staff and cleaning crew were very amenable to our requests. For example the ice machine broke and the front staff went out and got some when we hadn't asked them to. The staff took the time to make our stay nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied with the overall cleanliness, and room quality. while it wasn't as good as a more expensive hotel, and didn't have as good a common area, I was there to get some sleep and leave in the morning, w/o spending a fortune, which it provided. It was a bit hard to find, but when talking to management, I found out there sign had been replaced several days before, and sign company was having trouble keep it working..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peg from Craig, CO

New Super 8 in Craig, CO

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was a little scared that I hadn't chosen well when we drove up to the hotel. Some screens were off and a light was out in the parking lot but was pleasantly surprised that the rooms were very comfortable. The desk clerk was on duty for her first night of work but she did pretty well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary Graetz from Smithfield Utah

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in a lot of Super 8 Hotels in the past. This one was the worst. Breakfast was not good at all. Very little food, waffle iron didn't work very well, No staff tending the breakfast room. Had to look to find any bread. Room was very cold when we got there. Heater very noisy. Carpets stained. Bathroom had a couple of bugs. Holes in the wall. The building needs a lot of TLC. Also had problems checking in. Apparently my on line paypal payment was not processed by the time We got there. They said my credit card was rejected. Had to come back later to check in. Overall I was not pleased with the Hotel.