Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience at the Steamboat Grand!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
We loved our experience at the steamboat grand. Our visit was during "mud season" (end of april) so everything was pretty quiet. Unfortunately, we learned on arrival that the beautiful outdoor pool and hot tub were closed for renovations. We were bummed because I hadn't noticed that upon booking through Expedia (though it DID say that in small print). The staff and managers were so friendly and helpful. They offered to find us another hotel and refund our money for the inconvenience, but we ended up deciding to stay and were upgraded to a room with a huge Jacuzzi, living room, full kitchen, and 2 bathrooms!! So great. Clean and awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 min walk to gandola

Posted Apr 9, 2015
easy check in large swimming pool and jacuzzi ski and boot valet right next to the Gandola rooms are very simple with basic shower facility that can use an update would come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great place to stay, great service and food too!!! The Cabin is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Whenever we're in Steamboat, we stay here

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, gym, jacuzzi
Cons: Open the gym and the coffee shop earlier in the morning.
Location: Walking distance to the gondola, ski-area shops and restaurants
This hotel has an excellent location and the rooms are comfortable. It's walking distance to the gondola and all the ski-area restaurants. The staff is great and the pool, gym and jacuzzi are great. My only complaint is that the gym doesn't open up earlier--would be great to have a 5 a.m. opening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Florida

Great hotel less than 100 yards from slopes

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great service, beautiful property, very attentive staff. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the city. This was a big bonus. The hotel is very nice and we had breakfast at the coffee shop at night. The only downside was the the Cabin restaurant. I didn't like the food nor the service. Some of the waitresses were excellent and others not. The food was average at best. I would definitely stay here again as the dining experience didn't affect the overall stay. Steamboat has a lot of great restaurants: E3, Winnonas, Carl's, Mahogany Ridge. The Grand Hotel is: an excellent place to stay with great facilities, service, clean rooms, gorgeous views, excellent shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Easy access to ski resort.
Cons: n/a
Location: ski resort, restaurants, etc.
Friendly staff. Quick and effortless check-In. Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Great location, spacious Outdoor hot tub.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Room was spacious, and really close to ski mountain. Very easy to get around without a car. They Could use a game room, billards or ping pong.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Good location, terrible accommodations

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I travel a lot with my family I would never stay here again nor recommend it to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castle Rock, CO

Luxury and Convenience at Steamboat Grand

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, beautiful mountain style decor. Comfortable beds! Room w/ full service kitchen and layout of the room very comfortable. Covered garage parking.
Cons: We enjoyed it all!
Location: The pool was our 1st choice after skiing! Shuttle service downtown to try out shopping and restaurants. Try McKnights for fish-n-chips!
Long weekend for spring skiing (however warmer than it needed to be!) Luxurious hotel suite with full kitchen service option made it very comfortable and convenient. Steamboat Grand offers ski storage at the Gondola area, just across the street. Staff very welcoming and made check-in quick and efficient. Explained the on-site amenities, hotel shuttle into town, offered suggestions for dining on-site as well as in town and were quite accurate about the quality of the suggested places. The Cabin restaurant in the hotel was recommended by staff, as well as us! Pricey but high quality entrees, good wine list, mountain luxury style. Full service gym and, do I use the word "luxurious" enough....pool and hot tub spas, one of which is for guests 18 and over, much appreciated for a true calming apres ski dunk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cypress Texas

Great location, very convenient

Posted Mar 13, 2015
My family and I stayed here for a spring break ski vacation and this hotel was great! The Grand has ski storage that was so convenient and easy to use right on the mountain. Especially with kids. "The Cabin" is great restaurant located in Hotel and the shuttle service was so nice to have, staff was so friendly!