Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder,CO

Great stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The well stocked kitchen and the proximity to the free bus.
Location: Enjoyed the ability to take the free bus into town. We went to the 4th of July parade, block party, ski jumping event and the Old Town Hot Springs.
Stayed over the long 4th of July weekend. The condo was two level, with the kitchen and living area upstairs and the 2 bedrooms downstairs. Condo was updated , had a well stocked kitchen and was comfortable. It was perfect for our family of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the price

Posted Jul 5, 2014
location is ver good. Staff is pretty friendly. However, they need to consider that when you have a 78 year old they should not assign a condo three flights up. We were lucky that one larger condo was located at entry level for an extra fee. It was worth the price to have my mother comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice location, a bit dated.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The location was good. Would be even better in the winter. The accommodations were clean, but dated. Was lead to believe there was a balcony, but only some units had a balcony. Not enough parking. Had to risk parking in lot that said no overnight parking. Found it interesting that the staff asked if I had kids in baseball tournament then handed me a quiet hours policy. The problem was the parents drinking in parking lot until midnight and launching fireworks. Might want to police it, if you have a policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Great place for a laid-back weekend with family.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Loved the full kitchen! The pool area was great for the kids.
Cons: The doors in our room were very squeaky, especially the bathroom doors. Also, the shower head was too low.
Location: Alpine slide is a must-do! Rocket Fizz Soda and Candy shop is fun for kids.
We stayed at The West for 3 nights for a baseball tournament. The grounds and condo were very nice. The big bed was extremely comfortable. The sofa bed was already made up. We had plenty of pillows and blankets. It was end of June and hot outside. The room cooled down nicely in the evenings with the help of open windows and a fan. We enjoyed the pool and hot tubs every evening. There were enough dishes for a family of 4, and full kitchen amenities, including pots and pans. There were even plastic tumblers for drinks at the pool. We cooked all of our meals. The staff is friendly. Very clean condo! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherry from Indianapolis

excellent vacation home

Posted May 26, 2014
Location: Steamboat township is only ten minutes driving. Lovely to visit.
The room was cozy and quite characteristic. We loved the five minutes walking distance to Gondola and in addition the skis can be stored at Christy Sports. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hot tub was facing the slope and beautiful view. We decided to return next year. The bathroom and toilet were lay out in an odd way. But there was only three of us and it didn't really bother us much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to be near the hills although you do have to walk 5 minutes with your skis. Room service came only once during our 4 day stay. Good overall quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheri from Denver, CO

Great vacation spot!

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 5 adults and 1 child and stayed in the 1-bedroom + loft. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. It was a 5 min walk to the ski resort. Would stay again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a little outdated, but overall a great pl

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The hotel is right on the mountain. Perfect location! The staff was great too. Sue at the front desk was EXTREMELY nice!! I will always try to get a room here in the future. Great for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cozy and close

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The condo had everything we needed from dish soap to towels to clean your boots.
Cons: pillows were a little flat. I really couldn't complain about much
Location: Short walk to restaurants and shopping in gondola square and a bus that will take you wherever you want to go.
I had a terrific time at the west the condo was spacious and neat had everything we needed. It was a short 2min walk to gondola square. I don't recommend it in ski boots. There was plenty of parking and the staff was nice and accommodating. The hot tubs and heated pool were just what we needed after a long day on the slopes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from Nashville, TN

Enjoyed our Stay

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the most part we were very pleased with our stay at West Condominiums.The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our two complaints are that the building needs refurbishing as it is outdated and in need of new carpet, paint, etc. And for skiers it is not convenient to the slops. Minor complaints, but true nonetheless.