Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: drop from Expedia
Location: as expected
Difficult to find. Dirty carpet. Silverfish present.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder,CO

Great stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The well stocked kitchen and the proximity to the free bus.
Location: Enjoyed the ability to take the free bus into town. We went to the 4th of July parade, block party, ski jumping event and the Old Town Hot Springs.
Stayed over the long 4th of July weekend. The condo was two level, with the kitchen and living area upstairs and the 2 bedrooms downstairs. Condo was updated , had a well stocked kitchen and was comfortable. It was perfect for our family of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the price

Posted Jul 5, 2014
location is ver good. Staff is pretty friendly. However, they need to consider that when you have a 78 year old they should not assign a condo three flights up. We were lucky that one larger condo was located at entry level for an extra fee. It was worth the price to have my mother comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice location, a bit dated.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The location was good. Would be even better in the winter. The accommodations were clean, but dated. Was lead to believe there was a balcony, but only some units had a balcony. Not enough parking. Had to risk parking in lot that said no overnight parking. Found it interesting that the staff asked if I had kids in baseball tournament then handed me a quiet hours policy. The problem was the parents drinking in parking lot until midnight and launching fireworks. Might want to police it, if you have a policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Great place for a laid-back weekend with family.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Loved the full kitchen! The pool area was great for the kids.
Cons: The doors in our room were very squeaky, especially the bathroom doors. Also, the shower head was too low.
Location: Alpine slide is a must-do! Rocket Fizz Soda and Candy shop is fun for kids.
We stayed at The West for 3 nights for a baseball tournament. The grounds and condo were very nice. The big bed was extremely comfortable. The sofa bed was already made up. We had plenty of pillows and blankets. It was end of June and hot outside. The room cooled down nicely in the evenings with the help of open windows and a fan. We enjoyed the pool and hot tubs every evening. There were enough dishes for a family of 4, and full kitchen amenities, including pots and pans. There were even plastic tumblers for drinks at the pool. We cooked all of our meals. The staff is friendly. Very clean condo! Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RD from Centennial, CO

Great Summer Value

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got an incredible deal on this studio condo at the foot of the mountain. It does sleep 4 on BOTH a Murphy Bed (Very Comfortable) and a pull out. Decor was very dated and carpet needs replacing. Did not look like the photo at all. However, there was plenty of room for our family of 4 and we were very comfortable. Pool/Hot tub area is very nice. Good service. Property was quiet. Not many guests in the summer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tsmith from SLC

Great location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room seemed a little outdated and small but everything was there in the room. Service was pretty much self service. No air conditioning in room and no elevator. Can't beat the incredible mountain setting though and for us this made it a great stay.