Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mandeville, La.

Close to slopes but hard to sleep there.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs draperies to block light and decrease noise. New mattress is a must.
The staff was nice and the location is excellent. Our room 413 was a 3 bedroom condo. It was clean and a little dated but fine. The main issues were the noise at night and the rock hard bed in the master. The snow movers seemed like they were right outside our window and ran all night. That combined with the too firm bed really detracted from our stay. Some of our party also complained about the availability of hot water. I always had plenty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Back again - Very nice room in a great location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Also, shuttle service to shopping and downtown is great.
Cons: It is not possible to go through the lobby, even with a key card, early in the AM, need to lug suitcases to find an exit.
Location: Lifts, shops, restaurants.
In addition to location, staff were friendly and conscientious, room well furnished and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great family condo in Mountain Village

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Great location in the Mountain Village.
Cons: Decor somewhat dated but functional.
We stayed at the Torian Plum in late summer (right before school started) with our two boys. The International Mountain Bike Association meeting happened to coincide with our visit, so there was lots of activity in the Mountain Village (test rides, vendor displays, etc). We were practically the only ones staying in the property I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherrifrom Minnesota

Great stay at base of mountain

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the location of this hotel! Very friendly staff. We had everything we needed in our condo plus a large balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago Suburbs

Beautiful condo close to everything

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Location: Convenient to mountain biking on ski hill. Slopeside has a great happy hour at 9:30. Always love Mambo Italiano and Mahogany Ridge Brewery in town
We stayed in a 3 Bedroom 3 Bath condo in the Creekside Building. It was beautifully furnished, had a great floor plan and a great view of the ski hill. We had stayed in the Plaza building previously but highly recommend the slightly more expensive Creekside Building. It is just as convenient, newer and the sound of the creek right outside our window was worth the extra. We had not realized housekeeping was not included in summer stays but we were offered clean towels, shampoo, etc. about halfway through our stay and housekeeping was available to provide additional towels etc. on request. The pool was very nice (especially when compared to the Sheraton's) and the fitness facilities were adequate (there is so much more to do in the area to keep fit).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fun in Steamboat

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a very beautiful area, Wasn't happy that the in door hot tubes were closed tell ski season. That is a added bonus for the hotel, yes there are outside ones. However, they are in another area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Tired interior.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
For the money, accommodations were in need of updating. As example, the window shade to patio couldn't be lowered. Similarly, the hotel carpet from garage to elevator was covered over due to being warped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Overlooking the slopes

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room's balcony was overlooking the base of the mountain - it was a great location if you were skiing and was very close to public transportation. While the decor of the room was slightly dated, we'd happily stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Minimum upkeep.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This place is starting to decay. The staff was very nice. The rooms are OK. The exercise facilities are top notch. The bathroom tub handles literally fell off in my hand when I used them. The kitchen tile grout in some spots is totally gone. It had a nice humidifier. The carpet in the hall is badly torn in spots and the hall border moulding is missing. This place is falling apart but could be corrected.