Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sitka, AK

Loved it here!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great hotel, very nice room. Has everything you could ever need. Staff was very nice and accomadating. We definitely wished we had a few more days here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul, MN

Summertime in Steamboat

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: It would be nice if the condos had basic staples in the kitchen like salt, pepper, cooking spray, condiments, etc.
Location: Location is perfect for hiking, biking, tubing the Yampa River, horseback riding, ATVing, alpine slide, Rodeo, natural hot springs, hot air ballooning
We have stayed at Trailhead Lodge four times - always during the summer months - and we consider it our mountain cabin away from home. The condos are clean, well decorated, and roomy. It's nice to have a full kitchen with utensils, cookware and dishes for the nights when you want to eat-in and just chillax. There are grills to use, and lovely patio seating areas to eat, drink and play cards. Love the pool, hot tubs, exercise and recreation rooms (pool table) - all are kept very clean and have beautiful views of Mt. Werner. The town of Steamboat Springs is so charming ... lots of cute shops, friendly locals, restaurants, and recreational options for every member of the family. Great public tennis facility across the street with both indoor/outdoor courts. We totally agree with the locals who say, "come [to Steamboat] for the winter, stay for the summer" ... it's truly a Colorado gem!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Ideal location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A 10 minute visit by housekeeping to load the dishwasher, or provide a small quantity of detergent so we could do it.
Location: See 1st paragraph
Good access to restaurants and entertainment. Good river access for fishing and tubing.. Good location for skiing although my visit was in August. Hotel had excellent facilities - washer and dryer in room, fitness center and large swimming pool. Fully appointed kitchen for eating in with grocery stores nearby. Lack of a restaurant with others nearby was not a negative. Rooms were spacious as was the balcony. Air conditioner worked well as did the fireplace although we did not use since it was August. Indoor parking with security was a major plus, when it did rain we could get in without getting wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Stillwater MN.

very nice place

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was incredible. The room we had was outstanding. Brian helped us with everything we needed. Kevin& Nancy Lee
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would definately stay again!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome! I am very particular about where we stay and spend alot of time researching different places. We stayed in summer and got a sale rate which made it even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castle Rock, Colorado

Great Condo - Close to the Mountain

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to everything - downtown, the mountain, stores and groceries. The d├ęcor was very comfortable and clean. Having a washer/dryer in the unit.
Cons: Better utensils in the kitchen. Towel hangers in the bathroom. One is not enough even for two people.
Location: Close the mountain for easy access to the shops and mountain biking. It was also just a few minutes away from downtown to all the shops
The whole complex is only about 4 years old and still a nice size. We had a one bedroom with a den that would sleep 6. However with only 1 bathroom, it would not be the best situation for couples. For a family - it would be just fine. The Den had a foldout queen and the main living area couch also folds out. The kitchen was fairly large with a nice granite island. However there were not enough cooking utensils so we were always washing dishes. There was not a large salad bowl so we had to use a glass baking dish. The unit was missing an electric can opener and the manual one would not open certain cans - so our over all cooking experience hampered the vacation. The complex has a nice pool, hot tub and exercise room. The outdoor area has a patio with two grills. So my suggestions to the Wyndham staff are - put better cooking utensils into the units and towel hangers in the bathroom to allow better use by more guests. Otherwise a great property that is next to the chair for access in winter to the slopes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Really comfortable beds and bed arrangement, very nice spacious kitchen
We had a very pleasant stay, my only complaint was it was really hot in our room the first night and it would have been nice to have had the air conditioning turned on prior to our arrival.