Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Very friendly, location was easy to get to town & to skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Overland Park, KS

Outstanding property

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Outstanding property. The private gondola makes this condo just as convenient as if it was at the base area; actually less walking than the Grand would be. Free indoor parking is a plus. Extremely well built and tastefully decorated unit. Will definitely stay here again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berwick, Louisiana

See ya soon

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The lodge seems to be fairly new and modern. Not to crowded. Love the hot tubs. Great staff. Love the shuttle service provided.
Cons: Need to enforce policy on no ski boots in lodge, this only adds to the noise problem caused by the people staying in the room above.
Location: Love the direct gondala to the ski resort. Hot springs were nice, good one time expierience.
This was our second stay at Trailhead Lodge.Great staff, very friendly, and helpfull. Unfortunatly, there were repairs ongoing due to a flood in upper apartment creating uneeded work activity and noises. Due to last minute booking I was only able to acquire the base model room vs last year I was able to book a suite (my lose). We had a great stay and look forward to returning next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Great only if you can avoid construction noise

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The gondola to the hill is great. The units are new and nicely done. The spa pools are great, multiple levels of heat in the middle of natural stones.
Cons: My only complaint is the incessent noise from 8am-5pm due to the construction. Beeping bulldozers, yelling workers, non-stop all day.
Location: No restaurants at or in walking distance from the hotel. Gondola to the base gives great access to that area.
Read the property description and you'll see: "Construction is underway at a neighboring building and there may be noise disturbance from the construction work." That's a dramatic understatement. This property is in the center of a major development area and is surrounded by construction on all sides. In addition during my stay cement was poured in the hallway on my floor (not in a neighboring building) causing me to need to walk through the parking lot to get to the hot tubs. They also had a full crew building out a room on my floor and it was unbearable. I took a day off skiing and couldn't stay in the room due to the incessant noise. If they are going to rent rooms during this type of disruption, they should tell customers the extent of the construction and offer significant discounts. Having said all of that, the staff tried hard to make it ok and the gondola and room quality make it a very appealing stay, other than the noise. I'd even consider coming back in another few years, whenever the area is no longer in the middle of massive construction. This place would be great for folks skiing everyday and not in the unit during the daytime. Not recommended for those trying to mix business with pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trailhead is Terrific

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff was terrific. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable.
Cons: Prefer cleaning service everyday
Location: Excellent location for skiing.
Went to Steamboat to ski with our kids. This was their first time skiing. They were 10 and 8 years old. We wanted a nice, convenient location to the mountain. The Trailhead lodge is as convenient as any ski in/ski out location thanks to the gondola right outside the resort. The hotel staff was terrific. The rooms were gorgeous. The pool and hot tubs were a perfect way to end the day after skiing. We will definitely visit Trailhead again when we return. I can't say enough about this place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the slopes

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The closeness to ski slope, esp when gondola worked next to hotel
Cons: At times the gondola next to hotel which takes you to the slopes didn't work. This meant that u then had to rely on the hotel shuttle
The staff were brilliant and very accommodating. The also ensured that despite high occupancy that their shuttles worked flawlessly. We never had to wait very long. Our boys loved the hot tub(s) and the play room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Wish góndola could work all the time Otherwise it was great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Great staff and facilities

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The staff couldn't do enough for us. They went out of their way to help when the airlines lost our luggage. The hot tubs and pool were wonderful and just what we needed after long days skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami,Fl

Fantastic location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Surprisingly more than i expected! I will come back for sure. Only detail were the pillows just bring your iwn if you are picky about it. This ischome away from home!! Very convenient gondola transportation to slopes. Only hotel to provide it,!!