Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great Family Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Stayed here for 2 nights in July. Arrived early and the staff was able to check us right in. The front desk staff was very attentive and friendly. We were very pleased with the room ( 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo). There were many hot tubs, pools, and tennis courts. Lots to do for the whole family! On Friday night there was a wine and cheese social with drinks, food, and live music. Kids were also welcome. On Saturday, there was an ice cream social. The room and property were very clean and quiet. Great location, within walking distance to restaurants, a small grocery store, and Gondola Square. Great place to stay!!! Highly recommended!! We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

Beautiful!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We didn't want to leave! Great location to town, stores, bike paths, and Gondola Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Great condo, very friendly and helpful staff. Good location, we will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Really nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Really nice hotel, friendly staff. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Love! Love! Love!

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
We come every year to ski at Steamboat Ski Resort and love staying at Trappeur's. Each condo is decorated differently and upkeep is great. The amenities are amazing. It's like staying at home, but with the benefit of daily towel service. All the employees are very helpful and friendly. Everything was amazing. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great condo a few blocks from the slopes!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Trapper's. Clean and comfortable. Close to the slopes. Less than 10 minutes to downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

1 Br Den at Trappeurs Lodge unit 1110

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Fast shuttle service, proximity of parking/garage, laundry facilities, one br/den units have 2 bathrooms and are basically 2 bedrooms.
Cons: We were told by Trappeurs we could store skis overnight at Christy's. Christy's said this was not the case for rentals. Would be good to clarify.
Location: Perfect location for skiing. We never had to wait more than five minutes for a shuttle. If you go downtown for dinner- make a reservation!
We stayed in unit 1110 and were very pleased. You can check on Wyndham's site to see photos of each unit. My only complaint about the unit would be the heat. It did get quite warm and uncomfortable at times. They had humidifiers in the closets that we used, in addition to opening the patio door. The kitchen was very well stocked, with service for ten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful view.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Staff. The space was perfect.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Wished it was ski in ski out but it was not a deal breaker. Easy to get to ski sites, grocery store and downtown.
The staff was very helpful. Quick check-in. Rooms were very spacious and clean. The kitchen had everything I could need to cook with. Had a wonderful experience. The view from the balcony was beautiful. Would recommend to anyone this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ericson from Rio de Janeiro, RJ, Brazil

Fantastic but needs attention in cleaning daily

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Except for the daily cleaning the room the other items are great. We were accommodated in eight days and no opportunity givenin the fourth floor was not vacuumed.