Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great condo a few blocks from the slopes!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Trapper's. Clean and comfortable. Close to the slopes. Less than 10 minutes to downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

1 Br Den at Trappeurs Lodge unit 1110

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Fast shuttle service, proximity of parking/garage, laundry facilities, one br/den units have 2 bathrooms and are basically 2 bedrooms.
Cons: We were told by Trappeurs we could store skis overnight at Christy's. Christy's said this was not the case for rentals. Would be good to clarify.
Location: Perfect location for skiing. We never had to wait more than five minutes for a shuttle. If you go downtown for dinner- make a reservation!
We stayed in unit 1110 and were very pleased. You can check on Wyndham's site to see photos of each unit. My only complaint about the unit would be the heat. It did get quite warm and uncomfortable at times. They had humidifiers in the closets that we used, in addition to opening the patio door. The kitchen was very well stocked, with service for ten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Beautiful view.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Staff. The space was perfect.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Wished it was ski in ski out but it was not a deal breaker. Easy to get to ski sites, grocery store and downtown.
The staff was very helpful. Quick check-in. Rooms were very spacious and clean. The kitchen had everything I could need to cook with. Had a wonderful experience. The view from the balcony was beautiful. Would recommend to anyone this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Plenty of room for a family of four. Staff was excellent. Shuttle was great. Never used my car once we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Perfect mountain getaway!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Trappeurs exceeded our expectations! Staff was friendly, present, accommodating, and social. We booked a 2 bedroom through Expedia (one king and two twins) but upon check in we received one king and one queen. Management staff personally came to our room to resolve the mix up with a complimentary bottle of Chardonnay! The condo was gorgeous, clean and roomy. Staff kept the room fully stocked. We enjoyed the onsite hot tubs, private patio and ski lockers. The picturesque mountain cabin atmosphere made our stay during music fest that much more memorable. The shuttle service runs every ten minutes to the gondola square and on call into town. We never needed a rental or our own vehicle! Drivers even made restaurant recommendations. The Ore House Restaurant was fantastic! I look forward to staying here next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee

Posted Jan 12, 2015
3rd stay at Trappeurs. It was great as always !! Room was nice and staff was great. Loved the pool and workout room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge Guillerfrom Houston

reservation was not honored

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
We have stay in this resort for 6 years in a row, for our winter ski vacations, but this last time United messed up the flight with a terrible service and delay, so we missed the first night arriving at 3am, the hotel messed up the reservation witch was made 3 months ahead and paid in full, we reconfirmed several times prior to arrival, the gave us the wrong room with just one bed, so we had no option but to accept at the moment so our kids can sleep on the bed, my wife took the sofa and I slept on the floor for about 4 hours. The manager helped to by giving us a similar room to what we reserved, except that is was a smaller room, with just a full bed not a king, so it was very uncomfortable for us staying 8 nights, and the twin beds in the den were very old, they shake a lot and were very soft and bent. The manager provided a bottle of wine (very cheap) but the gesture was appreciated, with a basket of local goodies and an apology. They didn't have any room available winch was very annoying as it was all paid in advance. So we are OK with the hotel condition and amenities, but even we had stayed here 6 times before, we probably wont stay again, as the disappointment of a very uncomfortable and expensive stay, is very difficult to overcome...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Christmas in Steamboat 2014

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is perfect and close to Base area and Gondola. The bus shuttle service is very convenient and all drivers are friendly and helpful. Only negative thing about this particular lodge or building, were the beds in each room. They advertise queen and king beds, but what we got was 2 very small, full twin size beds at most, not comfortable at all.