Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim Sfrom Evergreen, CO

Aspen viewing headquarters

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful and friendly staff-all dining recomendations were spot-on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frisco, CO

Great family getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING! Great pool/hot tub area.
Cons: Mattresses throughout the unit could be upgraded. They however, did not dampen our great stay.
Location: Close to downtown and an easy drive to hiking, biking, restaurants and shopping.
We had a great time over Labor Day at Trappeur's Crossing. The staff was outstanding, pool (indoor/outdoor) and hot tub area clean, and the grounds impeccably maintained. This is our "go to" location in Steamboat - we love the spaciousness of the units, community gas grills, and close proximity to mountain biking trails, hiking trails, and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benfrom Littleton, Co

nice, good location, a little dated

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds not too comfortable, room was a little dated but clean, fit the five of us just fine, steamboat springs very nice, hike to upper fish creek falls about 3mi each way was worth the time, enjoyed the free wine and beer on Friday at the hotel lobby and free ice cream sundaes on Saturday afternoon. The hot springs felt good after the hike but pricey for a family, Overall a great weekend trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kimyx

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharonfrom Denver

Great

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was wonderful, pools were really, really nice. We loved it.
2 out of 5
by JJfrom Denver

Decent location, desperately needs updates

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The room we had was outdated, carpet (why they have capet I dont know) was dirty, cup coasters were dirty. This room has potential, just needs new flooring and time to put the appliances in the history museum, I was somewhat impressed for as old as the appliances were that they still worked. The fridge shelving was all rusty, its just time to update. Get rid of the carpet, very nasty, and gave the room a musty, unfresh smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom Winter Park, CO

Steamboat spring break

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trappeur's Crossing was amazing. We were in the Timberline building and our condo was up to date and situated so close to the pool and hot tubs. Which was great as my family liked to spend a lot of time there. The shuttle service was great too. They will take you right to the base of the ski area and even into town. Close walk from the condo to the pick up area and the drivers were always super friendly. The shuttles leave every 15 min. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Condo

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Stayed last weekend for 2 nights. Great location and Great Hotel/Condo. The FAC was more than we expected -enjoyed the music and food. Overall great place. Will stay their again next year.