Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Great view/Great service

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Was clean and quite. Door front parking. & most of all the view of the community of Craig and area.
Cons: The road up to the Inn was in dis-repair however Face book page indicates they are going to fix it soon. Glad to hear.
Location: Shopping and restaurants
This motel reminded me of the many great childhood road trips that our family used to take.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It's an older building, and has a few quirks, but it really is super comfortable, neat, clean, and well-maintained. The staff is also super friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is decent for the space that they have. I was very happy with the quality for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

A nice American owned and operated facility

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: American owned and a very nice facility
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just a stopping point between Park City, UT and Steamboat, Co. Just west was the dinosaur national park.
A nice young couple manage this motel and are on site 24 hours a day. It is newly refurbished and very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean, small motel with nice view.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Friendly reception, comfortable (but not fancy) room and a pleasant stay. Great to have a drink and watch the special full moon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great value at this recently refreshed motel. Staff and owner were very friendly. The breakfast had good variety. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms, wonderful staff!!!!
Cons: Better breakfast but perfectly adequate.
Location: Craig Colorado just 45 minutes from Steamboat Springs. Great little town. Good restaurants even shopping in Craig. Clean friendly town.
The staff were absolutely amazing. I have never had such personal service even the finest hotels. The husband and wife made every guest feel at home. Friendly service, warm genuine smiles and they showed you to your room. When was the last time that happened? Apparently a recently renovated motel the rooms were clean and comfortable. Go ahead and pay more litterly across the street and get mediocre service and a 4 star price. On the 4th of July the owners provided a barbaque dinner free to all guests to enjoy a perfect view of the Craig fireworks which by the way were terriffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice Hotel with a great view and friendly staff,

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: We really liked the the clean, fresh smell of the room as well as the decoartions. My wife especially liked the Red and White Pillow cases and sheets.
Cons: The only thing we were not impressed with was the Driveway from the main street up to the hotel. But we were assured that they will renovating soon.
Location: This is a quiet little town, with not much to do. The roads are a little narrow and often confusing. However, there are a few point of Interest nearby
We stayed 3 days 2 night at this hotel, and I was amazed how comfortable, and clean. It is located on a little hill overlooking the valley. The room was equipped with everthing to make your stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by aaron from denver

Very nice hotel and Very nice staff

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners are an old couple, who is very very friendly and helpful. You will feel it like grandma's house rather than a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TravlinFam from San Diego

Fantastic Experience, Couldn't Ask For Better

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owned & run by a family and friends. We were greeted warmly and immediately and shown to our room where all was explained, that never happens!! There were 2 BBQs available, one with vista. Everything is still new and well cared for. These people really want their place to be homey. They also have vending machines, snack/liquids clean, filled & working and ice. We only had one night, but would gladly stay again, we would actually go out of our way to stay here again it was so nice and comfortable. The morning grab and go breakfast was just as good as any chain, but just a touch more personal. We just enjoyed our one night and slept oh so well. Great location, on top of the hill off one of the freeways, so no road noise. It is well lit, but the blackout curtains won't keep you awake. The flat screen TV, microwave and fridge were all in good working order, as was the free internet. Really don't understand why Hotels.com has it as two stars, it deserves no less than 4 stars and we give it a 5/5!!! One person gave it a 3.0, very shocking. When we were getting ready to leave, another guest was preparing to leave and he and his family were equally bubbling about their stay. So I know it wasn't just us who were happy. Thank you again VVI and have a great summer!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Denver, CO

This hotel is my new favorite!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Very nice room, great view.
Cons: Have no suggestions, loved it the way it was.
Location: We were just passing through on our way back from vacation.
Staff went out of their way to make our stay great, wonderful people. Nice hotel, very clean room, all the basic necessities, cannot wait to stay there again