Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Matt from Boulder, CO

A Good Place to Crash for the Night

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Owners (who are also operators) are awesome and helpful.
Spent three nights here this past weekend. Not the nicest hotel in the world, but we didn't have a single issue. The beds were comfy enough and it seemed clean. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, easy walk to restaurants, bars and shopping

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: location, price
We stayed one night, it served the purpose - a clean place to sleep for the night. I wouldn't stay if I was looking at a vacation hotel but for a decent price, clean room and good location it was totally fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

affordable central location

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: location and room rates compared to others on offer
Cons: Cleanliness of the room and bathroom
Location: Opposite the library with guest internet.. right in centre of town, close to river and everything
This lodge is affordable and has a great cental location... yes it is a little dated and tired, but value for money you can pay three or four times as much.. the owners are lovely people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly people there!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
It was great. The owner was very nice and friendly. It was very clean and quiet - just what we were looking for. Can't beat the price!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only fair

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Location: good location
very over priced, I've paid less for a beach front room in Hawaii. $155 plus taxes? Never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good buy

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Price...beds were comfortable
Cons: Upgrade in wallpaper/paint
Location: Location excellent...easy walk to town!
Easy to find, close to town, beds comfortable drive up to door motel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Boulder, CO

Good Choice for Budget Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: I suppose the decor could be updated
This motel was nothing special, but the price cannot be beat. The room was plenty clean and the motel is within walking distance of town. The motel staff were very nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Aurora, CO, USA

Inexpensive place to stay.

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Not great views.
I was surprised to find a small refrigerator in the room. Very convenient to main area of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel no frills.

Posted Jun 3, 2013
The hotel address is listed as 1122 south lincoln with expedia. The real address is 1122 north lincoln which is about a mile away. I had to go to the visitor center to get help to find it. The staff at the hotel was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taylor from Golden, CO, USA

cheap but good

Posted Jun 3, 2013
The hotel managers are very friendly and funny (at least in my opinion... The guy in front of me at the desk wasn't laughing at his jokes). The rooms are cheap but have everything you need. When looking for affordable hotels in Steamboat, I'll always start here.