Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom CO

older unit with near slopes of Steamboat

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: relatively close to the slopes
Cons: update kitchen, fix fireplace, fix hot water in master bath, update kitchen plates
Location: Gondola is a 13 minute walk
This unit had an older kitchen with updated bathrooms. However, the person who installed the new shower handle did not know what he/she was doing as the diverter was installed incorrectly in one of the bathrooms and therefore there was no hot water. Also, the fire place did not work. The DVD player did not work initially and we had to call to get another one which the staff promptly replaced. The shuttle service to the gondola was very good and efficient and I think Wyndham does a good job with managing the facility. Overall, the unit was a bit worn and I'm not sure if I would recommend it to a friend. I was expecting a bit better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Roomy for family of 4

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 bedroom , 2 bath was ideal for family. Close to all attractions. Great view of the gondolas. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Much better places to stay than this place

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The view
At 6:45 am all three days that we stayed construction equipment woke us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great condos with friendly staff! Will go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debfrom Denver, Colorado

Great Value

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay in a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo in the Yampa View complex managed by Wyndam was great. The condo was well appointed, the view was spectacular. Shuttle service was great to the ski area and we enjoyed the hot tub with snow falling all around too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by the smiths

Easy comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Cons: Laundry facilities were on site however no option for buying soap at our location. Maybe some on hand in the room or a machine or a complimentary box.
Check in was available earlier than 4 pm. That helped our fam out a lot as we were in town for soccer tourney and between games. Lovely accommodations, kind staff. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom Seattle

Comfortable Steamboat Condo

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, well equipped
Cons: Power tripped out a few times
Location: Location was away from main gondola and town but was serviced by frequent and reliable free shuttle. We didn't need to use our SUV while we were there
Yampa View condos are away from the main gondola area but are serviced by a very reliable and frequent free shuttle service. Condo was very comfortable and spacious, well equipped and had a nice feel to it. Also had an outside heated ski locker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place for family

Posted Feb 7, 2013
Pros: size and cleanliness
Location: Great Yampa View.
This is our second stay at Yampa View and both times were fantastic!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tonda

Perfect place to stay for for baseball weekend

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The condo was the best ever! It was fully equipped for the family, including game systems for the kids. The view of the entire valley was fabulous! The one small hangup was the check-in, which was at a different, nearby facility, so people kept showing up lost because they didn't read the fine print on their reservation receipts. I'd love to go back and, when I do, I'll stay at the Yampa View again. Already recommended it to friends, and they loved it, too!