Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom capitan, nm

Dirty hotel in great location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Very dirty sidewalks and railing leading up to the room. Bathtub had some mold and dead crickets. Staff did not clean room after first night and did not refill coffee or cups. Will not stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom riverside, ca

visiting stephenville

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: verify the rooms are ready for the customer before giving the key.
Location: nice small restaurants
not very good. i woke up surrounded of bugs. not a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Thompsonfrom Jacksonville,Fl

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I could not have been happier with our stay!!!!!!!!Tthe staff was very friendly and the place was clean and well maintained.Will stay here again!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ELMER THACKERSONfrom STEPHENVILLE, TX

HOME FOR A FAMILY REUNION IN DUBLIN, TEXAS

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS AN OLDER MOTEL BUT WELL KEPT AND QUIET. CLOSE TO WAL MART AND EVERYTHING WE NEEDED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tarleton momfrom texas

great stay and so quiet

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean and quiet. Easy to get around at the location. Good coffee in the lobby. Safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by business travelerfrom Hallettsville, TX

friendly helpful staff

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a perfectly nice, clean and quiet hotel. The staff was really nice and helpful and my kids enjoyed the pool. The hotel itself is a little old, the tub was worn, but everything was clean. Rooms had microwaves and refrigerators. Beds were comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Allenfrom Kentucky

Poor choice

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had booked a room for a week here well in advance of our stay. When we arrived the gentleman working the front check in told us he had no record of our reservation. After fumbling around for several minutes he told us he had a room for us,just not the king size single we had booked. He gave us a two bed queen, which was no big deal really. The room was on the second floor, my wife asked if we could have a ground floor room. The clerk told us he didn't have anything available on the first floor for the whole week to come, there were only three other cars in the lot. So we took the second floor room, there were no other people that we could tell checked in the rest of the week, so we kind of felt like he just didm't want to re-do the room assignment for us. This place was probably built in 1968 or 1970 and I doubt they have done much of or any maintenance since construction. The cleanliness of the room was just so-so, everything was just really dated. I definitely would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathyfrom San Antonio

I'd stay here again!

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Beds are very firm but other than that it's fabulous!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by larryfrom mansfield,tex.

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: just everything. great breakfast
Location: location was great. right on a major hwy.24hr. restaraunt ajacent to the motel.
VERY pleasant stay. REALLY comfortable bed. location was perfect for our family reunion. reservations were easy. thank you for a perfectly comfortable stay