Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by business traveler from Hallettsville, TX

friendly helpful staff

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a perfectly nice, clean and quiet hotel. The staff was really nice and helpful and my kids enjoyed the pool. The hotel itself is a little old, the tub was worn, but everything was clean. Rooms had microwaves and refrigerators. Beds were comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Allen from Kentucky

Poor choice

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had booked a room for a week here well in advance of our stay. When we arrived the gentleman working the front check in told us he had no record of our reservation. After fumbling around for several minutes he told us he had a room for us,just not the king size single we had booked. He gave us a two bed queen, which was no big deal really. The room was on the second floor, my wife asked if we could have a ground floor room. The clerk told us he didn't have anything available on the first floor for the whole week to come, there were only three other cars in the lot. So we took the second floor room, there were no other people that we could tell checked in the rest of the week, so we kind of felt like he just didm't want to re-do the room assignment for us. This place was probably built in 1968 or 1970 and I doubt they have done much of or any maintenance since construction. The cleanliness of the room was just so-so, everything was just really dated. I definitely would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy from San Antonio

I'd stay here again!

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Beds are very firm but other than that it's fabulous!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by larry from mansfield,tex.

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: just everything. great breakfast
Location: location was great. right on a major hwy.24hr. restaraunt ajacent to the motel.
VERY pleasant stay. REALLY comfortable bed. location was perfect for our family reunion. reservations were easy. thank you for a perfectly comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael Lile from Ft Worth

A good small hotel for a small city

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having never been to Stephenville, I chose this place mainly for convenience: Location to the university, amenities nearby, and within the hotel. Pros: The hotel, for the price, offers a free breakfast (not bagels/coffee), and also is located between a great burger hangout (Grump's), and a 24 hour restaurant. Also with the price, you get free Wi-Fi, Use of a microwave and fridge in-room (great if you bring your own meals), and a decent bed and bath. Cons: While if was clean, a little bleach would be good on the sink to return it to whiteness. Also, if you bring a computer/DVD player, the TV is way overdue for an update, so no Auxilliary inputs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neto from Waco, TX

Good for the price.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Good hotel for a reasonable price. Clean, good treatment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

America's Best Value, Cross Timbers

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The price/value and convenience to my work location. Rooms have microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, etc.
Cons: It is typical of private family run hotels as it is somewhat dated and "dark looking". Wireless internet is comparably slow.
Location: This is a fairly rural setting, but close to town. I was there in relation to work, so didn't really explore.
For the money, it is an excellent value especially in comparison to prices for nearby other famous name hotels. The "hot breakfast" they advertised was not comparable to other hotels. But if you like cereals, fruit or yogurt type breakfasts, then this would be fine for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from Arkansas

I just needed a cheap place to sleep.

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building is an old one but clean. I have been in better motels and I have been in worse ones. I usually stay at hotels when I'm on the road but money was tight on this trip and I just needed a place to sleep. The options for breakfast were very limited. The room was small and crowded but I used the room to sleep in only and it was adequate for that. The people there were very nice and helpful. Would I go there again or recommend it to a friend, probably not.