Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip requiring lodging

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It was close to meetings.
Cons: Staff and maintenance. Hotel was not secure - hallway door was broken and not locked as signage states.
Overall the hotel was reasonably clean. The selling point is cost as the price was much better than the nicer chains. Generally do not stay at La Quinta and will use only when other options are not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
This was the second time we stayed here and I have no major complaints. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly, and we also enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was just okay ... I have had much better at other La Quinta's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little dated but the room was clean. The check in staff was very unfriendly and insisted that no one could be checked in until 3 pm, so while we waited at the seating area in the lobby for check in, which is located in front of the check in desk, we watched a gentleman walk in ask for a room and he got checked right in, got his keys and went to his room. When we asked why he received his room immediately, she stated, "well he was a walk in" What kind of logic is this? The staff needs some serious training or replacement. The breakfast is not at all up to the standards of other La Quinta's so don't expect the same selection or quality, if you stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CeCe from San Antonio Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Everything was fine with the exception of the AC
Location: Not much to do in stephensville tx, just passing through.i
Air conditioning did not work properly, breakfast nice and very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Staff was nice and pleasing. The Expedia add listed the room to have 2 queen size beds and it turned out to be 2 double twin beds. We were happy to be able to have a pet friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Orvel Cunniff from Stephenville, Texas

was very convenient for our visit

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
everyone was very nice and room was very comfortable. lots of places to shop close by and several eating places close by. overall a very nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by USTRC Roper from Amarillo

Nice location

Posted May 19, 2014
We stayed 1 night for the USTRC Roping in Stephenville TX. Very clean. Staff was very polite. Easy check - in. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wendy from New Mexico

Would stay again. Reviews are right about hard bed

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very clean hotel and easy to get to. Bed was kinda firm for my like but all in all, good stay.