Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Worst hotel I've stayed at in years

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Hair in what was supposed to b clean towels,soap scum,run down,poor matinance,lousy bfast,it smelled bad.no wonder no refund on booking site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delux Inn Stephenville Texas

Posted Apr 7, 2014
When we arrive we wee given a room that guests were already in. Then the room they tried to give us was not what we had paid for, there was paint pealing off the wall and water standing in the tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

The room smelled like smoke and was very dirty !

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Not good at All ! The door wouldn't Shut good . The carpet was very Dirty ! Smelled nasty
1 out of 5
by Kim from Austin, TX

Definitely NOT Deluxe

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
This hotel has been in this town for a very long time, had multiple names/owners, and it shows. It is old, run down, and out of date. There was not even a stand to set my luggage on. The TV, remote, and room telephone were very old and outdated. They require a $25/per pet/per night/non-refundable deposit. There was a small dog someone had tied to a sign in the parking area and just left him there to bark for hours. There were children of the owners playing and riding their bikes around the facility. I had reserved two nights but only stayed one, even though I could not get a refund for any of the reservations. It was not a very safe, well maintained or nice place to spend a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
by Leticia from Houston, TX

Older motel with clean rooms.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The door needs to be replaced as I could see light from outside. The drain in the tub needs to be cleaned out. The air/heater fan needs to be replaced
Although this motel had a very clean room assigned to me, there were other less than pleasing details. First, the coffee maker was missing a part. They replaced it the next day. The bathtub was very slow to drain, but the water pressure was very good. The pillows were less than adequate even when borrowing from the extra bed. The refrigerator worked well, almost too well as cold things were icy. TV remote had batteries taped in and had trouble working, if they were loose. The advertised breakfast was very disappointing as well. However, most of these things were nominal and at the reservation price they were able to be overlooked. The most disappointing thing was that the air/heater fan was VERY loud and made it difficult to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deluxe Inn from Stephenville, Tx.

Will never stay there again

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel beat sleeping in the car, but not by much. The hotel service left something to be desired, and the room was not clean (i.e. hair in the bath tub from previous guest, floor not vacuumed, etc.) I will not stay there again and do not recommend it to anyone else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The woman at the front desk was all business. She was not friendly and made no attempt to create a positive welcome. The room was clean but online pictures were not accurate and room amenities are not consistent. We booked two double rooms. The online photos show four fluffy pillows on each bed. One room had three pillows on each bed and the other had only two pillows on each bed. One room had a coffee maker and one did not. One room had wall trim nails sticking out which snagged on my daughter's clothes when she walked too close. Both nonsmoking rooms smelled musty like prior smoke embedded into the soft materials in the rooms. Overall it was ok but we will stay elsewhere based on the staff's lack of interest in their guests and the room odors.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Just so

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, cheap, and service is good. Inside the room: my air conditioner broke just before I went to sleep, stuck on blowing cool air, without giving me a choice to even shut it off! Annoying, since it was already past 11pm and the last thing I wanted to do was change room. But, rooms themselves are big and and the price just right for a quick night's stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Houston

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable. But needs some updating.