Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Hotel provided the basics, but isn't in the best condition, especially for the rates. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Work Stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Great TV's and very hot water for the shower.
Cons: Better options for Breakfast. Heck, at least some fruit would be nice.
Location: Their for work so did not really do anything other than that.
Not a bad place if you only need a clean quiet place to sleep, shower and go. Only real complaint was their "Breakfast" is an absolute joke but you do get what you pay for. Not bad overall for a couple of nights when traveling for work
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pattifrom Colorado

Not the best.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel thru Hotels.com, when we arrived no one could find our reservation, when they did they said they would give us another 10% off. As we departed...we noticed we got no discount and was charged at a higher rate than Hotels.com said. The last day we were there a maid left other peoples trash, used soaps and styro. cups in our room, we approached this with the Manager, he stated she was fired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great for hunting

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and clean. The bathrooms need some work. Great for hunters with dogs. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom colorado springs

hotel review

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean hotel but bed uncomfortable and mouse in our roomstaff was friedly
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephfrom Albuquerque, NM

frustrated

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
TV would not connect with cable & staff was not as helpful as they could have been. WiFi signal was weak.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The sheets were clean that is all that I could say positive about the hotel. The hotel is in poor condition and attempts to maintain look like novices tried to keep things up. The "breakfast bar" was so dirty and poorly stocked we just turned around and left. At 4 am and then again around 6 am the sink in the main part of the room (we had the handicap room) gurgled and sewage gases bubbled up through the pipes waking us up. Luckily, there was no over flow of sewage into the room. The stay at the Motel 8 will affect any future considerations of a Motel 8.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis B.from Lakeview, AR

better room that expected from outside

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
not bad for one of the last rooms in town