Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

No pool

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was ok.
Cons: The pool
Location: College and downtown close by.
One reason for picking this hotel was the pool. Like so many hotels lately though, this pool was closed. I got the feeling from the staff that it had been closed for a while and no timetable on getting it opened.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom omaha, ne

this hotel is run down beyond description.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: the receptionist was nice.
Cons: a bulldozer could do wonders
Location: within walking distance to the state prison (no joke) with signs everywhere warning you not to pick up hitch-hikers.
I wouldn't let my worst enemy stay here, hard to believe they could pass any state inspections, inside or outside the building.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

right off the interstate

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The breakfast room: selection and appearance The lobby and concessions: appearance
Location: n/a
We chose Super 8 because of its location. The individual room was fine, otherwise the place was kind of yucky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Hotel provided the basics, but isn't in the best condition, especially for the rates. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Yuma, Colorado

Great room

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great, clean room (really a suite) and I really appreciate the regular-sized tub with an actual working plug and drain. There was a heating problem in the lobby and breakfast area but workers were addressing the issue the morning I left. It was also nice to have more than a continental breakfast in the morning. My microwave was unplugged but there were plenty of outlets to plug it into the wall and the lamps with outlets in the bases are always nice for recharging phones at night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Work Stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Great TV's and very hot water for the shower.
Cons: Better options for Breakfast. Heck, at least some fruit would be nice.
Location: Their for work so did not really do anything other than that.
Not a bad place if you only need a clean quiet place to sleep, shower and go. Only real complaint was their "Breakfast" is an absolute joke but you do get what you pay for. Not bad overall for a couple of nights when traveling for work
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pattifrom Colorado

Not the best.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel thru Hotels.com, when we arrived no one could find our reservation, when they did they said they would give us another 10% off. As we departed...we noticed we got no discount and was charged at a higher rate than Hotels.com said. The last day we were there a maid left other peoples trash, used soaps and styro. cups in our room, we approached this with the Manager, he stated she was fired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great for hunting

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and clean. The bathrooms need some work. Great for hunters with dogs. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom colorado springs

hotel review

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean hotel but bed uncomfortable and mouse in our roomstaff was friedly