Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

immer wieder gern

Posted Apr 13, 2015
war Freunde besuchen und würde jederzeit wieder dieses Hotel buchen. Frühstück was ausreichend und Zimmer sehr sauber. Team war auch sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the tram.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We stayed one night. The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was filling with a variety of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gillesfrom Toulon var

Très accueillant et propre hôtel

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Super hôtel. Pas évident à trouver car pas écris seminar hôtel mais linde hôtel. Sinon personel très accueillant. Prévoir pour les non suisses adaptateur ordinateur.Chambre très propre. Petit déjeuner très copieux. A refaire. De plus le train de région et notamment pour aller sur Bern juste en face hôtel et que 10 min de trajet pour s'y rendre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy caro para donde esta y lo q ofrece

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Esta lejos de Berna en un pueblo donde no hay NADA.Los servicios q ofrece no son nada del otro mundo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Friedrichfrom Straubenhardt

In Ordnung

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir haben Verwandte in Bern besucht.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Trip to 80s

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was worst hotel I've ever stayed around the globe. Price was about average you pay for hotel outside city center, but the condition of the hotel was like nothing has been touched since the 80s. Bathroom had cracked tiles and paint was peeling off. There was only one key per room available. Room, corridors and toilets had awful stench. Beds were low quality and on opposite sides of the room. From the window you could only see unattended bushes and grass right next to window. There was no reception desk but the lady operating the restaurant did the check-in. There's a railway station within walking distance and car park next to hotel so you can take a train to Bern. Breakfast and dinner was OK. Night was quiet. Overpriced for the quality you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, Michigan

your basic hotel, good value for money

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean. Good WIFI. Close to train station, get to center of Bern in 25 minutes (tickets are free, ask clerk). Convenient parking. Breakfast included.
Cons: Restaurant is nice and clean, but dinner food was not all that fancy and fairly expensive, we got better food cheaper in downtown Bern.
We stayed in hotel for 2 days, during our car trip through Switzerland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Weedovalfrom Berkshire UK

Convenient for Bern and surrounding countryside

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our third stay at the Hotel Linde, whilst visiting our son who lives one stop down the line . It is a fairly basic but reasonable value hotel for this part of the world. There has been some refurbishment since our first visit and although our room was small it was fine for a short stay and we had a good sized bathroom with excellent newly fitted shower. Breakfast is buffet style with the usual continental breakfast range. Breakfast service has improved since we first visited and plates were regularly topped up even for later arriving clients. We did not eat there in the evening so can't comment on the restaurant. The hotel has a local feel about it which we like, and the station just down the road gives easy and frequent access to Bern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel just outside of Bern

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Easy access from Stettlen railway station. Good food. Nice, friendly staff. Relaxed and quiet with free wi-fi.