Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We had a nice stay at the Hampton Inn. The room was clean and comfortable.The staff was polite and courteous. The only issue we encountered was when we went to go swimming. We opted out because there appeared to be algae in the bottom of the pool. Aside from that everything was peaceful and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel was in a great location and was very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a old hotel but staff was very nice.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: It was close to where I was going.
Cons: Bathroom door fixed and some remodeling.
Location: Everything that we wanted was close.
The bathroom door stuck, but beds were clean. I did leave my robe there but no big thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angel from Indianapolis In

Nice views

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Was very clean
Cons: nothing everything was excellent
Location: Was there to see my brother in the hospital,location was close to everything all shopping places including Wamart,Kmart,Target plus many more
Hotel was very clean,staff did everything to make our stay comfortable.Being handicap they made everything easy for me an my daughter.Breakfast was excellent better then I expected.Room was very clean something I always look for in a hotel.Good Job
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Incorrect information

Posted Apr 24, 2014
In the amenities for the hotel, it mentioned that there was a bar/lounge. There is not one. If I had known this, I would have chosen another place to stay, because there was no place close so I ordered delivery and sat in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to Franciscan University

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My kids and I thought the hotel was very pleasant. The breakfast in the morning was really good -- cooked food with different options every morning, as well as standbys of toast, bagels, yogurt, cereal (including oatmeal) and waffles. Friendly, helpful staff. The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Would rather there not have been a television so my husband would have noticed me, otherwise it was fine!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ohio Visit

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was nice.
Cons: The rooms and maintenance of the rooms could be improved.
Location: The hotel is near the university so I think they charge so much because of that reason.
For the money, I expected a nicer hotel. The sink had caulk filling holes on the counter. The wall paper was peeling and torn in the bathroom. The caulk around the tub had mildew growing and the caulk was torn off. The grouting was broke in one whole line on the bathroom floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com