Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Staff was quick to check us in and out. Friendly and pleasant to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jack from la crosse wi

clean motel.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: location. close to everything such as shopping, restraunts etc.
Cons: no need to inprove anything
Location: sopping Wal-Mart , dollar store and lot's of eating place's.
staff was very helpful. room was very large and clean. nice and quiet. will stay their again. great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value.

Posted May 15, 2014
I got a good night's sleep for a fair price. It was exactly what I was looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Close to were we had to be also close to places to eat
Had a good stay staff was very helpful, location good, clean, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariann from Minneapolis

Dog-friendly!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Again, everyone was very friendly and nice.
What a warm and welcoming place! I will always stay at this motel when we visit Wisconsin Rapids in the future. The proprietors welcomed us with a smile, and a loving pat for our dog. Every interaction was super-positive and friendly. They even invited us to partake in turkey soup and biscuits! The only reason we didn't is we were already full from our own Thanksgiving dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sammy

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Made my reservation on line which was quick and easy. Room was ready a little early which was nice. Hotel was clean and quite and located in a good location.
4 out of 5
by Ethel from Hayward WI

On main highway -easy to find

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: I found it on the internet and thought it was an Americinn as the names are similar. So I was a bit disappointed but it was ok for what I needed.
Cons: Bathroom is too small but I don't know how that could be fixed
Location: Was further from the convention site than I thought. Man at gas station spoke no English - bad sign. Not many staying at motel - bad sign.
It was very plain or stark in comparison to some motels I have stayed at. Since I was alone it was ok but my husband would not have been comfortable there. I liked having the microwave and the girl at the desk was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good. There was only one other car there when I returned at 10pm on Friday which seemed odd and made me a bit nervous. There were four cars in the morning. However, it was very quiet. A good place to stay to save money but not really that cheap as I could have stayed at the Mead for the same price if I had registered early for my convention. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Room temp was good. TV was alright. I do not like rooms with the sink in the main room and the bathroom was very small. Hard to close the door and be comfortable. Since I was there alone it did not matter as much. Two people would not be happy with that. There was a safety rod in the window which I was happy to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nerva from n.w. wisconsin

satisfaction!!

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Actually the management! They were so cordial. The lobby has been newly redecorated and is very welcome and clean.
Cons: Maybe a fluffier pillow, but it was not a major concern to either of us.
Location: We were visiting family, so no lack of things to do. This area is close to everything you need. Eating establishments and shops. n
The young couple managing this hotel, are just great! They treated us like friends and not customers. Taking time to visit, as we had no complaints to talk to them about. The carpet seemed new in our room. All the emenities were there as promised and in proper working order. We will stay there again, as we are returning visitors to this community, having a daughter there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable and affordable stay in the Rapids.

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel and the room is affordable and comfortable. There aren't a lot of amenities but it does provide the basic overnight stay.