Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas 2014

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The lobby, guest rooms, breakfast area clean
Cons: Shower curtain in the handicap room to short so water got on floor easily during showers
We were able to check in early and the staff was very pleasant. Our room was very clean and comfortable - just what I expected from Comfort Inn. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Illinois

Maybe if they hire other than teenagers,

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I pre-booked and pre-payed my stay at the hotel, months in advance. When I checked in, I made a point of making sure that they knew the reservation had been paid in advance. Of course I had to give them a credit card at check in for any incidental charges. The morning of checkout day, there was no invoice under my door, which I found extremely odd. I stopped at the front desk, turned in my keys, and asked for proof that there were no additional charges to my credit card. The young lady showed me a printout with a zero balance, as it should have been. Today I get my credit card bill with a charge of $172.50 from the Comfort Inn of Plover Wi. I had already prepaid through Hotels.com more than that for the room, made a solid effort to make sure the "kids" at the front desk were aware of that fact, double checked upon checkout that they were still aware of it, and I am not sure where they came up with that figure anyway. The hotel is nice, the employees are totally untrained, and the fact that I now have to deal with this will ensure that I will never go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom Indiana

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed a few nights here and very nice hotel and staff. Room was very clean and pool and whirlpool were nice. Only issue was it listed that every room had a fridge and microwave, and ours did not. I was told that not every room had them although it is listed on the amnesties section when we booked. The staff put us in a room with these features immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Very nice, new, clean and staff were very friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Price is a little much for Plover, WI
I stayed three nights, very convenient to the interstate and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for family travel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent three nights here to attend a high school graduation. Clean rooms, outstanding staff, clean pool and tasty breakfasts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzyfrom Galena, IL

Planning on another stay!

Posted May 5, 2014
The hotel was very nice. Room clean and fresh the bathroom was spacious and clean too. The breakfast was nice, could of been a bit more creative and complete but the basics were available. Staff was pleasant. Nice space and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com