Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KB from Madison

Improvements suggested

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very good. IMPROVEMENTS: Hotel needs a snack vending machine or service. The bathroom exhaust fan needs to be fixed - it makes lots of noise. I didn't mind but other people and neighbors will. The switch on the wall near the thermostrat wasn't on labeled - it was unclear as to its purpose. The lack of an elevator was a problem, while that is a bigger item, it makes a difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
i would go back the only thing is the towels looked very old and dirty, need to get new ones. otherwise everything eles was very nice including the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: We had a great night's rest and the staff were very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karyn from Wisconsin

Room with a view

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: I was there for a meeting, but enjoyed hitting the Food Coop for healthy cookies.
This was just a quick visit. Still, I was glad for the fridge & microwave & coffeemaker. The bed was comfortable, the shower & TV worked well. Breakfast was average. But the nicest thing was a beautiful oak forest just outside my window. It was so relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Chicago, IL

Great choice

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: Worked fine for me.
Location: Don't know. I was visiting family
The staff was VERY helpful. I ended up on crutches, and they went out of their way to change my room and arrange special parking. The room was plenty big enough for me to easily navigate on crutches. Good choice for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Cons: Bathroom facility was in poor shape ... old facilities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Old and run down

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Plumbing issues in our room and front desk would not assist. Hotel had a very dark feel and the room was super tiny. Plenty of other hotels in the area for an equivalent price...I'll be staying somewhere else next time.