Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 19, 2014
This is a very nice hotel for the price, clean, updated rooms with a friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will most likely stay there again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Very clean rooms. Comfortable beds and pillows. Quiet. Good breakfast. Would for sure stay again and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delavan Wi

hotel is close to UW- Stevens Point

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to Campus.
Cons: Some more updating of rooms.
Location: Campus nearby. Restaurants and gas stations nearby.
Arrived to a clean lobby and a friendly staff. Room was cold on arrival, talked to staff who immediately addressed the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee

Solid hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We really liked the hotel. The staff was very nice and the room was comfortable. The only problem we had was the shower. No water pressure, cracked drywall, bad shower head.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: It was close to the college.
Cons: Softer pillows, temperature control in the water department, and clocks
Location: We jsut went to a conference at the college.
Check in was easy and the night clerk was great. although when we went to bed we noticed no clocks. In the morning my friend went to take a shower while i was outside. I came back in and she says there is absolutely no hot water. I go to the front desk and he says,"oh I am sorry about that. We usually have enough for all the rooms." I go back in and i go to quick wash my hair in cold water but low and behold all of sudden it was hot, scalding hot. I guess that's better than ice cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Service was good if I was to offer a criticism it would be that the rooms were dark because of paneling and it made the motel seem old and smell old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wasn't horrible but could've been better

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I expected more from a Day's Inn for the price. I went through 3 room keys (which meant trips to the front desk) before they finally got me a key that worked. The room itself was OK. - It's always nice to have a fridge/freezer in the room. There was also a microwave though I didn't use it as I didn't know I would have one. The bathroom door didn't shut, but at least it had a vent which are sometimes lacking in hotel bathrooms. It also had a heater on a timer but the heater didn't work, and the timer was falling off the wall. The shower made a horrendous noise...comparable to what it must be like to be stuck inside an air-pop popcorn popper. I ended up turning the water off to the toilet because it would run at random and was driving me nuts. The bathrooms are small and definitely need a serious upgrade. The hotel itself is just very worn. It was clean though, and my bed was firm and comfy. I had a quiet stay because they were not busy/full. There were some shady people in the hotel though, but because it was light out I did walk to get some dinner. - It's a very convenient location to get to restaurants, gas stations, and the University. Not sure if I would stay at this particular hotel again though. I've stayed at nicer hotels for much cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Suefrom Rockford, IL

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well, if it were that we could have gotten our money back that we paid when we seen the hotel, we would have, and left. It looks like the most unwanted place to stay, the outside is so run down and nothing to look at nothing to draw you to the hotel. You go in and there they have redone the floors and that looks pretty nice, but the hotel stinks. Seen the room first, she said new pillow top mattress. Well It may have been new, was not the wurst I have slept in. But it was hard to me. Of course I am use to a sleep by number bed. My husband was appalled at the smell and the cleanliness. No tissues in the room. The garbage can had no liner, did not look that clean. There are many improvements that would need to be done to go back. No HBO no pool, nothing really, not even a good place to walk your dogs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marlafrom Ohio

Days Inn

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine, but too pricey at $90 for a one night stay. Breakfast was great.