Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stevens point

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and suited for the business traveler
Great staff and surprisingly quiet considering how busy it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Nice Enough

Posted Mar 14, 2015
This is a fine property, although it feels like it was built on the cheap. I wish they had focused on room design and comfort as much as they did on making the lobby attractive. It has a neighbor, a Holliday Inn Express and I can't imagine that it is any less nice. The rooms here are very bare bones. That said, there is an indoor pool...I was on business and didn't use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Romanfrom oostburg wi

stevens pt

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
it was an awesome hotel going back in april. very clean and roomy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffreyfrom Athens

Nice Place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
My wife and child and I stayed there on 2/14/15. The front desk staff and room were excellent!!! The pool area though was not. While it was nice in terms of what it has, there were no clean towels in the area for about an hour after we went to swim. Also there were a lot of kids running and jumping in the pool area trying to dunk basketballs on the hoops despite the signs that say no running. Also there were lifeguards on duty but they said nothing and did nothing to stop the running. The slide was also closed Saturday evening due to an electrical problem, but was fixed and running Sunday morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

90th Birthday Parthy

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a family 90th Birthday Party. The service and food were excellent. The staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Madison, WI

Great for non-convention stays too

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were there for a family event nearby. Usually I've stayed here for conventions, but it's a nice place to stay for any reason. It is always clean and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Mark, Thank you for your remarks. We were especially glad to learn that you were a repeat guest, and that you have stayed here for several different reasons. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon, Noall Silvester General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chippewa Falls

Exhibitor at a show at the facility.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Having the entire event indoors. It was nice to walk to the event from your room without going outside. Driving access to highways was very easy.
Cons: Have a breakfast brunch included with the hotel stay.
Location: Many nice places to go out to eat in the evening.
Our overall experience was great. Front doors to convention building were difficult to unload display units into the facility. Need for better access to do this. Automated entry doors would have been very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Jim, Thank you for your comments. We have taken your feedback, and are currently looking at some different ways that we can better facilitate load-in for our exhibitors at conventions. Feel free to reach out to us directly if you have any specific suggestions on what we can do to make the process easier. Thank you, Noall Silvester General Manager