Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good but not great!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: the rooms were clean & fairly quiet, bed was ok, love the plug & play on the TV.
Cons: the outside grounds
Location: was showing a dog at camp bandy in Amherst
the rooms & people were fine, but the grounds I found to be very dirty & filled with dog poop. I had a dog with me as well, so I had to walk through all this stuff. Please put bags & buckets outside to help remind people they need to pick up after their dogs. If it builds up because of irresponsible dog owners, have some service come & do it for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Perfect choice for my business trip stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthiafrom Oshkosh

Overnight in Stevens Point

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had a business meeting in Plover, so my husband & I decided to make a staycation out of our trip. Found a good deal online with LaQuinta. Check In was easy, friendly staff, clean room, pool & hot tub were good. Had a free breakfast with waffles. Overall will stay here again. Would have liked information in the room about places to eat and attractions. Free wi-fi was helpful to have. Nice bar & grill next door.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom pewaukee

do not stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty. Dresser drawer was dirty. Ice bucket not usable. Soda bottle on floor. And we were charged twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was quite nice and dirt on the ceiling or else it was in good condition. The bed was huge and nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New london

Ok hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The price, location, and staff was nice.
Cons: Mainly parts of the motel should not allow pets in the rooms. Better breakfast.
We checked in with ease. When we got to the room I thought it had an odor in the room. When I stepped out for ice I seen a person with a dog. That was the smell. We went down and exchanged to a very nice room. This was on New Years eve and we were early so I don't know what would have happened if it would have been later. We were told the whole motel is pet friendly. Breakfast was not real good, cereal, muffins and waffles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay here often. Good value. My grandson loves the pool. This trip the room wasn't as clean when I checked in. But everybody can have a bad day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Cons: Coffee at breakfast.
Just what I needed, OK in every way except breakfast (especially the coffee) could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and continental breakfast included waffles and boiled eggs. My room had a slightly musty/smokey smell and a large truck was left idling outside my window that made the window rattle. Staff were courteous and on top of things, opening other rooms for guest seating when the breakfast crowd was too big for their accommodations. I am a big coffee drinker and refreshing the coffee supply was overlooked on second day and bed not made. The value for room rate was great. Overall,I like this place and would recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com