Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room for the price

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We really liked our stay at The Fern Hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were just a little disappointed that they took the fridge and microwave out of the rooms. The continental breakfast was pretty good. All in all we enjoyed our stay and we'll be coming back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walworth wi.

Wonderful Time

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The location was just great for us easy to find. the location was near a lot of places we wanted to go.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is located near a wisconsin cheese factory, with more types of cheese an meats, fudge etc.The wisconsin state trap homeground is just a few miles.
We never slept as good in a motel. The desk was vary vary helpful. Breakfast was the perfect start of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Great customer service

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Nice quiet hotel. Excellent free continental breakfast. Staff went above and beyond
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude

Posted May 18, 2015
We had three rooms and staff tried to not let us use the pool. I stay there multiple times a year with multiple rooms....staff would not let use use common area to visit family and wanted to charge us to go to a meeting room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

fern hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms very clean comfortable bed very pleasant staff definitely would stay again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

not cool

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Was horrible. Only stayed a day of my 2 that were reserved. Vending machine sodas were expired. Pool was broken. Room was not very clean. It seemed we were the only ones there. We ended up with an extra kid for the night and instead of giving us a cot they wanted us to rent a second room. Told them we wouldnt rent another room for the kids as young as they were. Said we would just have to leave. They said they would refund our money but haven't seen a credit yet. And I would never rent a spare room for kids under 10...u nuts!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglass from PNW

Probably OK in summer

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Basic motel 'breakfast'. Comfy mattress. In below zero degree nights, there was not enough heat. Wifi was OK. Fridge worked. Microwave did not. Slightly decrepit but fine for short visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: the tv and refg were too low
it was good, and plan too stay again, good price and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nicki from Minnesota

Not much quality here

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
I've stayed in Quality Inns before and they're usually pretty nice. Not so here. First, the whole hotel has a very musty smell and feel. The room was very dark and run-down. The carpets were old and dirty and the whole place had paint chipping everywhere. The pool area was ok but again, looked very old with cracks and paint chipping everywhere. The staff made an effort to keep up the breakfast, which was pretty good, but there weren't half enough tables for all the guests trying to eat on a Sunday morning. Wouldn't recommend it, especially for the hefty price. I thought there would at least be a fridge in the room but no. The only good thing was the location--near stores and restaurants so we could spend as little time in the room as possible.