Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nickifrom Minnesota

Not much quality here

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in Quality Inns before and they're usually pretty nice. Not so here. First, the whole hotel has a very musty smell and feel. The room was very dark and run-down. The carpets were old and dirty and the whole place had paint chipping everywhere. The pool area was ok but again, looked very old with cracks and paint chipping everywhere. The staff made an effort to keep up the breakfast, which was pretty good, but there weren't half enough tables for all the guests trying to eat on a Sunday morning. Wouldn't recommend it, especially for the hefty price. I thought there would at least be a fridge in the room but no. The only good thing was the location--near stores and restaurants so we could spend as little time in the room as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom WI

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The hotel was comfortable and convenientley located close to everything. The only problem for me was that there was no electrical outlets near the beds for me to plug my CPAP in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Milwaukee, WI

Very nice with 2 kids.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: WiFi was a bit spotty in our room, but it worked.
Very nice good sized room. The kids (5 & 7) loved the pool and the breakfast was more than I expected. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christinafrom MN

Excellent breakfast

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not bad. The bed a little too firm for our liking and the pillows didn't work for us at all. But otherwise it was clean and quiet and we were satisfied with the room. It was close to everything we needed access to. The breakfast was fab! My husband loved the waffles. I don't know what they did to the eggs but I was all over those and I'm not normally an egg person. There was a nice selection of food and drink. And cherry jelly for the toast! I rarely see that so I was excited just for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nickfrom shalimar florida

cold hot tub

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well the hot tub was not cold but it was way under temp. This is one thing we really enjoy when we get a room. The front desk clerk went out of her way to check the temp but nothing she could do about it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leefrom Illinois

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building was fine. The pool did not look inviting. The staff acted like they were put out by having to put down their cell to wait on me. Funny smell overall. While there are little ads all over about the quality of their beds, mine was uncomfortable & I did not sleep well at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by quality innfrom wisconsin rapids

good for the price

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
slept well, bathroom was clean, I was happy there was a fridge and micro!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Betsyfrom Wisconsin rapids

On main highway

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in Christmas Eve. The staff was very efficient in checking us in. The hotel is a little dated but seemed very clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The only complaint I have is that the heating & cooling fan was very loud. When the heat would kick on during the night, the fan would wake me up all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Kenosha

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The motel, while old and on a busy street, was surprisingly quiet and very clean. For a mid-range motel, the bed was exceptionally comfortable --- just as good as my own at home. Overall, a very, very good value for the money. Thank you