Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: Everything
I checked into the hotel and the lobby was very nice, I got to my room and WOW I was so disgusted I thought I would be able to tough it out for the night, the more I thought about it, the worse the anxiety got, I went to another hotel and booked there, went back and checked out didn't even stay in the room for 5 minutes....its gross!!!!! and I've stayed in some shady places, this was just gross, dirty toilets, walls not painted, this place hasn't been updated in years. Don't do it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Angela Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are currently under new ownership and are working to make renovation plans to better satisfy our customers. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

So not worth the money

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Not worth the money. The conditions of the hotel and the room were those that you expect from a super cheap motel. The bathroom was disgusting. Would have been better at the $50/day Motel 6 down the road
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vic

West side of town, away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room itself was clean and comfortable, the lobby and the pool area were very nice. The front-desk service was excellent. There was adequate parking space available. However, I was disappointed in the outward appearance of the hotel, which seemed a bit shabby. The stairs / balcony area was the worst part; they need re-painting, and the they were littered with cigarette butts. The other disappointment was that I had a room on the second floor, and the only ice machine was located downstairs by the pool. Very inconvenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Football mom from Stillwater

Meets needs

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could use some updating but met the need we had. Has nice indoor pool as well as eating area had plenty of room. Since I am in the food service industry I could see where some improvements could be made in the cleanliness of food area. All in all not bad at all for the price and easy access to where we needed to be on campus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marco from Amarillo

If no other place available...

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We waited too late to book another hotel, so this was the only option in town. It is an old hotel, but they haven't updated simple things like toilet paper and tissue dispensers, which were rusted. Bed was decent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott Nicholson from Stillwater, oklahoma

Close to the university, other

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lobby clean, room clean but the air conditioner was not cool enough, the refrigerator was not cold and it wobbled, THE DOOR KNOB DID NOT WORK CORRECTLY AND CAUSED US TO MISS THE FIRST PITCH OF THE BASEBALL TOURNAMENT. The staff was not sympathetic at all. I think most motels would have given us SOME compensation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sonja from Wyoming

Close to OSU, but lacking something. ..

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought a Quality Inn near the campus would be an ideal place to sleep for the night, but did run into a few obstacles. First, when we arrived (1245am) and for to our room, there had been no air or fan on, so the room had a stagnant odor and was unbearably hot (outside temp in the 80s, room temp had to be over 100). It was the middle of the night and alone with a child outside in a motel like setting, I had to crank to air conditioning, leave the door open and remain alert & awake for over an hourbefore it was tolerable enough to close & lock the door. The carpet was not the cleanest, again tolerable enough for a single night/morning stay (after a 14 hour drive). The free breakfast was quite poor and had few(no) healthy choices. If this were a longer stay, thing would have had to be corrected before I would have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay for business or pleasure. Clean, good breakfast and very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Effinays from Dallas, TX

I'd stay again....

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yes, it was an older hotel, but so are most if not all of the buildings in Hotsprings. When ever we go there, this is where we'll stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel in which you recently stayed. I received this review on our Expedia Account. I am writing from the Quality Inn, in Stillwater OK. You mentioned Hotsprings in you review, and I would like your nice review to be directed to the appropriate hotel. If in fact you stayed with us, I thank you for choosing our hotel, and would hope you will come visit us again. If you meant for this review to be sent to a different hotel in Hotsprings, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.