Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Room cleaning not complete

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Bed was made and towels looked fresh, but bed was uncomfortable, pillows really suck, floor not vacuumed in room, no liners in trash cans and urine (still half wet) on toilet seat (gross!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The hotel is older, but clean and the beds are comfy. It's quiet and conveniently close to shopping centers (Walmart, target, kohls, restaurants, etc.) The staff were friendly. The free breakfast is lackluster, but if you just need something quick in the morning, it suffices (cereal, toast, packaged pastries, coffee).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Moose lake, Minn.

Just needed a place to sleep after a long day.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, both coming in and checking out. Clean and quiet and close to our meeting place in Stillwater.
After driving 240 miles from northern Minn to Dassell, attending my sisters funeral and then driving another 88 miles to Stillwater for a meeting the next day, my wife and I needed a quiet and clean place to sleep. The lady behind the desk was very sweet and recognized he town we were from and asked about snow amounts there. We were impressed with how quiet the motel was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO.

helpful staff

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: the staff was wonderful, it was clean and quieteasy to get to
Location: easy to get to
the staff went out of their way to help us in any way they. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BRENNAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Location: Centrally located
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Appreciated the fridge in the room. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick and friendly

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff. Quick check in and check out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for what we needed

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: There were a few goods: the price was reasonable, the location was good, the room was warm and the shower was hot.
Cons: The bads: There where fruit flies all over in our room. The toilet for sure hadn't been cleaned in days/weeks. (there were floaters in the toilet!) T
Location: Several stores all around that area. So easy to go back and forth to stores and stop at the hotel as needed.
I was looking for an inexpensive hotel for Black Friday shopping and I chose this hotel based on price and location. You get what you pay for. The bads: There where fruit flies all over in our room. The toilet for sure hadn't been cleaned in days/weeks. (there were floaters in the toilet!) The continental breakfast is a joke. Packaged food, soft apples, or bread. Not my idea of a breakfast. There were a few goods: the price was reasonable, the location was good, the room was warm and the shower was hot. That was most important to me for that day, so I put up with the bads and will possibly use that hotel again next year knowing exactly what I am getting as long as its cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

comfy and kind!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Hotel staff invited us down for thanksgiving dinner! They were kind and helpful. The room was fine - clean and comfortable. It was quiet and in a good location.