Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A great stay in Stirling.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Central location to all we had planned to do.
Cons: They need to reinstall the business center computer for customer use. I do not use a phone for everything for online activity and found it not good.
Location: Stirling Castle, Wallace Monument, Edinburgh was a train ride away and the highlands were a short drive. Nicky-Tams is a great place to eat and drink.
We enjoyed our stay in Stirling a great deal. Much credit go to Rona and Bryan who went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hull

Great hotel. But not impressed by remote setting

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Lovely staff. Remote location. Breakfast better than it advertises
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great service

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Refrigerator in room
Location: Stirling and Doune Castles
Briohny checked us in, giving us a larger room upon seeing our sons were grown! She was courteous and knowledgeable. The room was spotless and comfortable, everything was in working order. The buffet was ample and delicious. The gentleman cleaning up after the guests that morning was friendly and worked diligently to keep up with dishes and tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Student drop off

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We got exactly what we wanted. Good accommodation at a reasonable price and an excellent breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Nice hotel, clean, comfortable and friendly staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff friendliness
Location: Great restaurant next door for amusing the kids
Great overnight stay in a clean friendly hotel with a lovely breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Very nice friendly staff , and helpful

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: It's was very clean and friendly
Location: Location was handy for our wedding at alloa
Enjoyed our overnight stay as a family going to a wedding , staff great .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Holiday Inn Express Stirling

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Very large bed
Cons: Just the price
A comfy room with a good choice at breakfast - a little over priced in my opinion and not too central although the nearby park and ride made it easy to get into Stirling but last bus back was at 1815 hrs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Room clean and fresh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

It was OK

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Location: Restaurant next door was handy but don't expect gourmet.
Beds were so soft! Rooms were tiny especially for a family of four. Not close to tourist attractions. Breakfast was 3/5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Two night stay with kids

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel is located outside town in a business park. Easy drive to Stirling Castle and Wallace Memorial about 15 minutes. There is a nice restaurant across the hotel with an inside and outside playground for kids. The rooms are exactly the same as the rest of the Holiday Inn Express in Europe. Rooms are very small but very confortable. We traveled with two small children (4 and 6 years old). The hotel offers complimentary breakfast. Nothing to complaint about, great rates! We would definitely stay again in any Holiday Inn Express.