Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Expedia Booking

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This was a short business trip. I particularly booked a double room. At reception the lady stated the hotel had no record of my booking 6 hours earlier. I had to forward on my Expedia confirmation email to the hotel. The hotel had no double rooms left. I complained. The hotel said that it was the fault of Expedia and that a few other bookings had not been sent to the hotel. I had no way to check. I refused to accept a single bed room without compensation. Eventually I was offered a free meal. It was still very poor service and I am unimpressed. Generally the hotel was basic and tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maybe it was where my room was but I could hear everything going on in reception, there seemed to be ballroom dancing or a wedding going on at the time. Very noisy up until about 12am..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Lock from Bedfordshire

Great Big Bed

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly service, staff willing to please. Lovely room with a great big comfy bed. Will stay here again when next in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not the best!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pictures were a bit deceiving as the rooms were far older than they appeared and very small. The only positive for me were the staff who were friendly, but I expect that anywhere I go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Good value pleasantly surprised by the room. Staff great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfectly adequate for my stay

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Whilst the hotel does look a little tired round the edges, and there are some building works taking place outside, generally the hotel was fine for my one night stay. The breakfast provisions were really good, and the quality of the room was clean and neat.
1 out of 5
by bakergirl from Suffolk, UK

absolutely awful - do not recomend.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: it was purely awful
Cons: it is full of damp
Location: in Stirling
once finally managing to reach the hotel by navigating through the work going on at the entrance of the car park we arrived at this dreadful hotel and instantly smelt the damp. they are obviously trying to rectify some parts but it is truly awful. it stinks of damp in the corridors and in the rooms to the point that we even debated just leaving straight away. the wallpaper is peeling and the rooms are dirty particularly the carpets - I don't know when the edges of the room last saw a hoover. we didn't realise just how bad the damp permeated until we left and the next day we realised our clothes stank so much we had to wash our nightwear before we could wear it again! on the plus side - the food was good and the staff were pleasant and polite such a shame that the food and staff are let down so badly by the hotel building
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ade from Ramsgate, Kent, UK

Nice hotel for everyone!.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Compact bathroom!
Location: It was well sighted, being close to the motorway and the town.
i managed to get a room here for £49 you pay for what you get, i have never stayed here before, but was pleasantly surprised. Plenty of parking ,my double bed room was a little on the small side with a 'compact' bathroom, i was only staying the one night and was out most of the time after i had checked in, it was basicly just a place to crash for the night. I had a comfortable night and made full use of the facilities of the room, though i did have problem flushing the loo as it seemed a little tempremental - just got on with it was fine in the end. Then on to breakfast, the orange juice looked like 'oj' was the colour of 'oj' just didn't taste very orangey, so stuck with apple in the end. A good selection of stuff to eat, from a good fry up to the more healhty options or if you fancied it, you could go continental i personally didn't like the coffee on offer(very smokey, to taste). So as a base to stay it ticks all the boxes,weather one night or a few it's well placed for the sight seeing tourist or some one on a short business trip, i would recomend this hotel and it's right next door to the bannockburn visitors centre? which is under going a major refurbishment at the moment.