Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Access to pool and gym
Cons: Size of double beds
Location: See above
Staff are extremely helpful and the access to Stirling University gym, swimming pool and grounds is a big bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by talons_1979 from Edinburgh

Great one night stay

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We headed to Stirling to do the tourist bit over the weekend and thought we would spend one night there relaxing. Location was ideal being just outside the town centre, no problems being on the uni complex, food was lovely. Would def stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by davidatshadfen91 from wiltshire

good location

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service friendly and efficient. Rooms a little tired. Good value for money for short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bobbyboy from Dumfries

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful surroundings, and very comfortable room. We found the staff we were involved with very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from Glasgow

Stirling management centre

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
There on business. Ideal location and suited the purpose.
3 out of 5
by Lala from Scotland

Sufficient for the discount price we paid

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Room was chilly even with the heating turned up. Only one set of towels despite asking for a second none was provided. Hospitality tray pretty meagre - 1 biscuit for two. Breakfast pretty uninspiring & cooked breakfast served on cold plates , toast wasn't toasted just hard bread. This should have been a nice place to stay but an air of apathy prevailed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Drinks expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel close to an historic city.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Good location with friendly, helpful staff. Situated in pleasant, wooded grounds.
Cons: Please don't sweaten the breakfast Porridge!
Location: Handy for Stirling and its castle plus Glasgow , Edinburgh and central Highlands.
Stirling Management Centre is mainly a conference hotel within the grounds of Stirling University. However, it takes bookings from individuals and is handy for exploring the historic town of Stirling and, being in the centre of Scotland is handy for visiting Edinburgh, Glasgow and Highlands. We stayed only 1 night as we had to be in the area one day and had a lunch meeting at the hotel the following day. We were offered the possibility of eating either in the restaurant or bar. We chose the latter and had a good bar meal with pleasant, helpful service. Our room was well appointed and comfortable. All staff were friendly and helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaz from Scotland

Great hotel handy for visiting students!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Location: On the university campus so it fantastic if you have children at the university, very handy for Bridge of Allan which is a lovely town for exploring.
We had a lovely trip. The hotel was clean and tidy, the fire alarm at 8 in the morning was a little annoying but that is not really the fault of the hotel itself. The evening was a little noisy as there was a function on, but I would not let that stop me staying there again.