Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good B and B in pleasant location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Very welcoming
Location: Stirling Castle was brilliant and Glasgow was easily accessible.
We were made very welcome. The accommodation was very well presented, if a little fussy.It was very clean and comfortable in a pleasent location with excellent transport links.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Beautifully decorated B and B

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful and you get to have a wee dram of whiskey or sherry at night in the sitting room if you wish! Walk to Stirling attractions.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: My sister and I were backpacking so we liked being able to walk from the train station and to Stirling Castle, the William Wallace monument, and town.
Stayed in July 2014 for two nights in a sunken upstairs bedroom with twin beds. Loved the decorating. Owner Alison was lots of fun and very welcoming. Breakfast was delicious serving a full hot selection of eggs, toast, tomatoes, mushrooms, black pudding, sausages, and bacon. There were many other wondrous things as well such as fresh homemade bread, dried fruits, yogurt, cereals all set out on a large side table. We were a bit surprised to learn that our credit card had not been charged when we booked as the owner prefers to charge the card when you show up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice B&B in central location.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hostess was very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was very tasty. The house was in easy walking distance to the Wallace Monument and a short drive or long walk to Stirling Castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb from Richmond 3121

Great find!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This lovely B&B has a few surprises awaiting you! Lovely lounge to relax, but bedroom also nice and roomy to unwind. Breakfast was magnificent and plentiful. A short stroll to some good eating places: all local information was cheerfully provided. Would return here for a few more nights of luxury. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaye from Launceston, Australia

Centrally convenient B & B

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing really. The stair climb was the most difficult issue for us, but not a big problem.
Location: Easy to drive to Stirling Castle, Bannockburn Centre and the Memorial to William Wallace. A number of very good restaurants nearby.
Beautifully presented B & B with a delightful hostess. Room tastefully furnished with all conveniences. Breakfast excellent with all varieties of options. We were able to park in front which was handy. Alison helped us with our bags to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bolly Dolly from Cheshire

Great Service and Excellent Location

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very friendly and informative welcome from Alison who could not do enough to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay. The breakfast was excellent, all freshly prepared and plenty of it. The accommodation was located very conveniently for us. Only one small gripe which is that the bed (Room 4) dips to the middle, otherwise I would have rated The Old Tram-House straight 5's. Should we require accommodation in Stirling in the future I would definitely use The Old Tram-House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best B&B I've stayed in!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Everything was great! We only stayed 1 night but I'd seriously consider coming back just to stay at this B&B. Loved it! I think the owner should consider consultancy service to other B&Bs...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KB from Ayrshire

Fantastic stay

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming, tastefully decorated, immaculately clean, bed very comfortable, food super. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!!

Posted Feb 9, 2014
5 star experience. Highly recommended. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Cullen

A most comfortable stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
The Old Tram House has just been redecorated and the entire building was gleaming. A lot of thought has been put into making each room as comfortable as possible and every comfort is provided. The weather was very cold overnight while we were there, but were very cosy in our most comfortable beds. Breakfast was delicious with a wide range of options all freshly prepared. Many hotels I have stayed in could learn from Alison's ethos and customer centred business. I would not hesitate to recommend The Old Tram House.