Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Nice hotel. Fairly priced. Didn't use the leisure facilities but if they were free, excellent value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Central to Everything

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Friendly staff and very helpful. There should be a greater choice of vegetarian food. Bathroom could be cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy walking distance to the castle and city.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom!
Enjoyed having the swimming pool, which was almost empty each time I used it. The room was comfortable, although the cleanliness of the bathroom left much to be desired, with the former occupants' hairs even being left in the bath and around the tiles. We mentioned this at reception but the bathroom still did not get a proper clean. The Stirling Highland Hotel let themselves down badly, as this is now what I remember most. Had a great day out at the castle and Bannockburn was worth the visit too.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Handy location but confusing layout and signs

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Explanation given to guests where things are
Location: Handy for town, castle and Tolbooth where we were at a gig
Overnight so did not use facilities but would not have known where the bar was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Good location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Near the castle and near restaurants. Beautiful old hotel, well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Nice hotel, central to the town, shopping

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The facilities on offer. The locality and the friendly staff to offer advice.
Cons: Although we didn't eat in the restaurant, we thought the menu was not great for evening dining.
Location: Location was very good, and perfect if wishing to visit castle, and other local places of interest.
Unfortunately we were unable to make use of the spa, which seemed very inviting. The room was lovely and spacious. The hotel was within walking distance with many sights to see and explore. Excellent for a weekend away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Location ideal for all the local amenities.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very nice hotel, staff friendly, room very clean. However no air conditioning and the windows didn't open very wide therefore the room was extremely hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna Brownfrom USA

Close to Bannockburn Live

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel and location, and the meals at the Headmaster Bar were superb. Very friendly and helpful staff. A wonderful two day visit and a jewel of a find.