Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was OK ... Hotel is Rough.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Large, comfortable king bed. Large flat screen TV. Small fridge and microwave. Small sitting area with a sofa and table was nice.
Cons: The lobby floor tiles were dirty. The desk staff are unprofessional and lack any kind of dress code. Live -in staff should not be in the lobby/pool.
Location: Near I-75.
Once in the room things were OK. Getting to the room was disappointing. The "lobby" is small and uninviting. The desk staff don't wear uniforms and almost all the hotel staff apparently LIVE in the hotel. When you arrive you may find one or two of the live-ins hanging out in the lobby. They are very friendly but very unprofessional and don't dress well. Gives the hotel a "halfway-house" appearance and feel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sean Rfrom Balen

Pretty good

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ER Nursefrom Georgia

Needed a hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
I will start by saying the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom large. But the refrigerator didn't work, the table leg was broken, the clock couldn't be changed or the alarm set. If I had to stay more than one night I would have needed a proper room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie

Convenient for my purposes

Posted Jan 14, 2014
We stated there because we were attending a 2pm in game in Clemson. It is 2 hrs. away convenient to places to eat and south of downtown Atlanta.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by sheilafrom Maryland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pennyfrom TN

Loved the hospitality

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 Stars !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom North Port, FL

Very nice room, bed just OK.....

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The layout, spacious rooms.
Cons: security, breakfast, minor services (coffee, newspaper)
Location: We chose this town to stop in because it has an Outback Steakhouse. This almost guarantees a good neighborhood and better dining.
We were impressed by the appearance of our room, the pool, and the hotel in general. The room had plenty of space, a good sized refrigerator, a coffee maker (but no coffee) an iron, etc. The King size bed was OK, but (believe it or not) not as comfortable as our bed from the previous night at a MOTEL 6. The free deluxe breakfast had nothing to eat on our diet except the coffee, so we had to go to the nearby Waffle House for a protein breakfast. The exterior security doors were not supposed to open without a room key, but they do. A promised daily newspaper never appeared. In spite of these failings, we would probably stay at this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Not a Good Location

Posted Apr 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
I travel and use Baymont Inn, but this location was very bad. Cleanliness and service was not good. The condition of the hotel is run down. I decide to use this location fro halfway point to Ft Lauderdale. I called ahead and informed them that my family would arrive in middle of the night. They gave away our room and placed us in a room that others complained about smelling like smoke in a non-smoking room. Only room left. They were right! The room smelled and most of the hall with non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Never again! What if I had a kid with allergies!