Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Vandalism in parking lot and poor customer service

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: improve parking lot lighting and cameras. Improve customer service.
checked into hotel 11pm and room provided was on 4th floor. Entire floor recently converted from smoking to non-smoking and still smelled like smoke (terrible smelling). Requested another room and was provided one on the first floor. Room was average. During the middle of night, car was vandalized (window broken) and a couple items removed from vehicle. Assistant manager was a little helpful with situation but hotel manager was not helpful at all and even suggested my fault. After further discussion was informed that hotel had a problem in the past with vandalism, lighting in parking lot poor and surveillance cameras unable to pick up anything in parking lot as a result. Escalated situation to La Quinta corporate and they provided little assistance also. They tried to claim it was a franchised hotel and nothing they could do. Finally they agreed to reimburse nights stay in hotel but reluctant to work with hotel to improve security (cameras, lighting, etc). Poor overall experience and wouldn't recommend this hotel. Poor customer service, unsafe parking lot and 4th floor smells like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little nuisance

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was very helpful.
Cons: Make good on what is stated on the website for example newspapers.
The complimentary newspapers were not available. The breakfast was excellent, yet the staff was unfriendly. I found the pillows were too hard for my comfort and the love seat didn't set well. While showering when I attempted to adjust the shower head it fell off. Overall the stay was pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MN Dude

So-So

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a good location, just off freeway in a quiet area with several other chain motels and convenient restaurants in the area. The room was large, clean, comfortable and quiet, and the staff were friendly. However, the hotel needs better maintenance- there were lovely flowers in beds in front of entrance, but all were wilted for lack of watering, and bathroom walls and door were chipped, needing paint and/or repair. Rate was higher and hotel less well maintained than other units in this chain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed.

Posted May 5, 2014
Very disappointed. Was billed by expedia and the hotel. Expedia was very nice about it, hotel was cooperative; however I sensed that the hotel representative was a little condescending. I will never stay at a la Quinta Inn. There are too many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yvette from Valdosta

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great stay will do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David Getz from Stockbridge

very comfortable and very clean and friendly

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was nicely located and very well kept.
4 out of 5
by Leo from Florida

Excellent location,near to the mall,secure environ

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: I usually have a pleasant stay at LaQuinta whenever and whereever I travel.Its become my hotel of choice.
Cons: The breakfast unlike the hotel gets a poor rating.
Location: Trip was primarily for shopping
Pleasant and relaxingThe facilities was clean.Exhausted after a day of shopping,its the place to stay on recoop.No undesirables hanging around outside the hotel,as was the case with some of the other area hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antione from Bermuda

amazing

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though i was only there for 2 nights, in not exaggerating when i say those 2 nights will be on my mind for quite some time. You guys will definitely see me again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RAC from North Carolina

ATL

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice and accommodating.
Cons: The only complaint is that the speakers on the TV were blown so that made it difficult to hear.
Everything was fantastic. The only complaint is that the speakers on the TV were blown so that made it difficult to hear.