Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Magalifrom Florida

Weary traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
It felt like going back home to receive TLC & comfort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philipfrom NJ

Stockbridge B&B

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little Bed & Breakfast. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Stayed 3 nights at the end of October, and it was perfect. Really appreciated that each bedroom had it's own bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Marshfield,Ma

Lovely retreat in a romantic setting

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The friendly unpretentious staff as well as a lovely setting
Cons: Maybe provide afternoon access to tea or coffee
Location: Nearby to several attractions to enjoy in the Berkshires
The stay provided a much needed break in our lives, a very calm and relaxing stay for us as a couple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but perhaps overpriced.

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a couple of nights on vacation and in general it was a very nice place. Here are my pros: the room was clean and charming and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom included the travel amenities I'd expect at a hotel (shampoo, toothbrush, toothpaste), but which I hadn't expected here. The innkeeper and her daughter were so nice, friendly and went out of their way to be helpful--even when I called late at night when I got lost coming back. The garden and the pool area are beautiful and well-maintained. Here are my cons: there is free wifi, but it doesn't reach all of the rooms--I had to go downstairs to use it. The driveways in and out are very steep and not well paved/maintained, I feared the scraping beneath my car. The breakfast was ok and tasty, but I was hoping for a bit more than cantaloupe, a store bought scone and an egg on toast. The location is ok-- not a lot in the immediate area, but convenient to Tanglewood, Lenox, and the Norman Rockwell museum. Lastly, not the inn's fault, but it is a little hard to find using google maps--the location is at least 1000 feet off. Also not the inn's fault, but a downside to the B&B experience: one of the other guests insisted on playing the very out of tune piano for quite some time during breakfast, when I couldn't avoid it and it was incredibly grating on the nerves. Overall, most things were good, it was probably just a little more expensive than it should've been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Connie Sfrom Long Island , NY

Felt like we were visiting with old friends

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a great stay. The Inn is old and lovely, the rooms and grounds beautifully kept, the breakfasts were delicious, and best of all the hosts Diane and Vern were absolutely charming. We hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rainerfrom Kassel

B&B in schöner Umgebung

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Erstklassiges Frühstück für amerikanische Verhältnisse
Cons: die Ausschilderung, ich bin zweimal am Hotel vorbeigefahren
Location: siehe oben
Äußerst freundliche Gastgeber in einem Haus im klassischen US Country Look, guter Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge in die Berkshires, das südliche New England bzw. das westliche Massachusetts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B close to Tanglewood

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Very clean, quiet with beautiful grounds and accommodations. Owners were extremely pleasant and helpful in all ways. Breakfasts, cooked to order, were excellent. Inn is located about 10 minute drive from Tanglewood as well as Great Barrington. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by female

Lovely romantic rooms in a fairytale house

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved this Inn, it had the ambiance and private feel of a B&B, with romantic decorations and multiple sitting rooms. A pleasure to explore! And a lovely garden too. Wish we could have spent more time here, we would definitely come back! The innkeeper was very warm and friendly. Only breakfast wasn't very special and a bit chaotic, with guests being served in random sequence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GERRY & BONNIEfrom Orangeville, ON, Canada

Midweek in the Berkshires

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Location: Very close to the Norman Rockwell Museum, a must see
Very comfortable, friendly, welcoming. Great place to stay to see Stockbridge and the Berkshires. Both Diane and Vernon were a delight and most helpful. We especially enjoyed the candlelight breakfast. Happy to recommend the Stockbridge Country Inn.